产品

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

QCT冷凝测试箱
Click to Enlarge Image
 
QCT冷凝测试箱 冷凝箱是如何工作的 QCT 腐蚀箱 腐蚀盐雾箱测试 腐蚀盐雾箱
Click to Switch Image

QCT Condensation Tester

QCT冷凝测试箱通过直接作用到测试样品上的热冷凝水,来模拟户外潮湿对产品产生的破坏性影响。在几天或几周之内,QCT测试箱就能够再现数月或数年户外潮湿造成的损害。

QCT测试箱快速、易用且经济实惠。使用100%的冷凝湿度,模拟和加速金属、油漆及有机材料由雨水和露水造成的损害。通过增加潮湿温度加速自然曝露进程。QCT测试箱取代了水浸和普通(非冷凝)湿度测试。

QCT冷凝测试箱已在50多个国家数以千计的实验室得到应用。它是最简单、最可靠、最易用的冷凝测试箱。


户外湿气的影响
水是大部分材料共同的敌人,  它能造成金属腐蚀、有机物分解和结构的损坏。凝结水由纯水混合了大气并与氧饱和而形成。 这种类型的水分也被称为“活性”,因为它携带氧接触到材料或通过涂层进行扩散。 研究表明,户外材料平均每天12小时暴露在露水环境。

QCT冷凝试验箱
QCT测试箱使用100%冷凝湿度,模拟和加速由露水造成的金属、油漆和有机材料的损害。 增加冷凝水温度会比自然暴的损害露更加快速。

QCT试验箱仅用自来水。  这是因为样本上水的蒸发和冷凝过程其实是一个去除所有杂质的蒸馏过程。

试验箱创新地采用空气冷却在整个样品,在试验箱内温与样品表面,创造了一个温度差。 这个温差对冷凝的产生是一个必要的因素。  值得注意的是,QCT测试箱 完全不同于一般的湿度试验箱。

不同的曝露循环
用户可以有目的地让QCT测试箱创建静态、100%冷凝湿度或热凝露与干燥之间的循环。 温度’范围可保持在室温到70℃之间。 系统允许通过自动循环定时器选择所需的湿/干曝露循环。 循环的选择范围从室温以上几度几乎看不见露水的微弱潮湿到连续的、高温运行的凝露。

冻结会加速某些失效。 对于冻结/解冻循环,可以在样板潮湿时手动将其从QCT中移出,并立即冻结,然后重新插入到试验箱中。

快速且功能多样
QCT试验箱可用于: 

  • 在摄氏55度一周以上的情况下丝印的抗起泡能力测试
  • 在38摄氏度120小时以下油性防锈剂的评估
  • 碾磨用油一天的效率
  • 测试冷轧和镀锌钢每小时的表面活性变化
  • 测试木饰面的抗起泡、潮湿和霉变能力

使用方便,安装简单
QCT试验箱提供即时起泡或腐蚀测试-只须插上插头和供水。 仪器可以放在任何地方,办公室、实验室、工厂里都可。 QCT 产生的热量和水蒸气与房间里一个人产生的相当。 另外,你可随时检查QCT装置的测试样板,而不用改变测试状态。 只须将该样板移出,换上一个空白面板即可。

标准
QCT测试箱符合多个标准, 包括:

  • ASTM D4585, 用受控冷凝测试涂料防潮性
  • ISO 6270-1, 色漆和清漆-湿度(连续冷凝)
  • BS 3900,F9部分, 耐潮湿测定(连续冷凝)。    

QCT测试箱具有自动烘干系统,能将加热的空气吹入测试箱。 通过24小时重复定时器可设定湿、干循环的结合,可将一天分成96个15分钟。 QCT测试箱可以在线订购和现场装配。

QCT测试箱的样本容量为62个75mm x 150mm样板或48个100mm x 150mm样板。 可设温度范围从室温到72摄氏度之间。

QCT测试箱的用水量每天约2升普通自来水。 通过连接到水源的6毫米的塑料管能自动给水。 具有耐腐蚀阳极氧化铝结构,带有玻璃衬里的水盘,水盘里有阴极保护的镁阳极。

技术公告

技术文献

产品手册

规格公告

操作手册

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

The QCT Condensation Tester
Click to Enlarge Image
 
The QCT Condensation Tester How a Condensation Chamber Works QCT Corrosion Tester Corrosion Chamber Testing Corrosion Chamber Line Drawing
Click to Switch Image

QCT Condensation Tester

The QCT condensation tester simulates the damaging effects of outdoor moisture attack by condensing warm water directly onto test specimens. In a few days or weeks, the QCT tester can reproduce the damage due to moisture that occurs over months or years outdoors.

The QCT tester is fast, easy to use and affordable. It uses 100% condensing humidity to simulate and accelerate damage caused by rain and dew on metals, paints, and organic materials. It accelerates over natural exposures by increasing moisture temperature. The QCT tester replaces water immersion and ordinary (non-condensing) humidity tests.

The QCT condensation tester is used in thousands of labs in over 50 countries. It is the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use condensation tester available.


Effects of Outdoor Moisture
Water is a common enemy to most materials.  It causes metals to corrode, organics to decompose, and structures to disintegrate. Condensation is water that has been distilled from impure water, mixed with the atmosphere, and saturated with oxygen.  This type of moisture has also been called “aggressive water”, because it carries oxygen with it as it contacts a material or diffuses through a coating.  Studies show that materials outdoors are exposed to an average of 12 hours per day of condensed water in the form of dew.

The QCT Condensation Tester
The QCT tester uses 100% condensing humidity to simulate and accelerate damage caused by dew on metals, paints, and organic materials.  It accelerates over natural exposures by increasing moisture temperature.

The QCT tester requires only ordinary tap water.  This is because the tap water becomes pure distilled water in the process of evaporation from the water pan and condensing onto the specimens.

The tester's innovative design utilizes room air cooling to create a temperature differential across the thickness of the specimens.  This temperature differential is a necessary element for condensation to occur.  It is important to note that the QCT tester is fundamentally different from a typical humidity tester.

Variable Exposure Cycles
The user is able to program the QCT tester to create static, 100% condensing humidity or to cycle between hot condensation and dry-off.  The temperature’s range extends from room temperature to as high as 70 degrees Celsius.  The system allows for the selection of almost any desired wet/dry exposure cycle through an automatic cyclic timer.  The cycle options range from the subtle wetness of an almost invisible dew a few degrees above room temperature, to a continuous, high-temperature, running condensate.

Freezing accelerates some failures.  For a freeze/thaw cycle, panels can be manually removed from the QCT while wet and immediately frozen, and then reinserted into the tester.

Fast and Versatile
The QCT tester can be used to:

  • screen paints for blister resistance over a weekend at 55 degrees Celsius
  • evaluate oil-based rust inhibitors in less than 120 hours at 38 degrees Celsius
  • rate effectiveness of mill-applied oils in only a day
  • test surface reactivity of cold-rolled and galvanized steel in hours
  • test wood finishes for blistering, moisture and mold resistance

Easy to Use, Simple to Install
The QCT tester provides instant blister or corrosion testing - just plug it in and add water.  The unit can be placed anywhere in your office, lab, or plant.  The heat and water vapor produced by the QCT tester is about the same as that produced by one additional person in the room.  Also, the test panels on a QCT unit may be inspected as often as you want, without altering test conditions.  Just remove the panel and put a blank in its place.

Standards
The QCT tester conforms with several standards, including:

  • ASTM D4585, Testing Moisture Resistance of coatings with Controlled Condensation
  • ISO 6270-1, Paints and Varnishes - Humidity (Continuous Condensation)
  • BS 3900, Part F9, Determination of Resistance to Humidity (Continuous Condensation)   

The QCT tester has an automatic dry-off system, which works by blowing heated air into the test chamber.  A combination of wet and dry periods can be programmed through the use of a 24 hour repeating timer, which is capable of splitting day into 96 increments of 15 minutes.  The QCT tester is shipped completely wired and assembled.

The QCT tester has a sample capacity of 62 Panels at 75mm x 150mm or 48 panels at 100 x 150mm.  It has a temperature range capability from room temperature to 72 degrees Celsius.

The QCT tester’s water consumption is approximately 2 liters of ordinary tap water per day.  It has an automatic water feed that connects to a supply through 6mm plastic tubing.  It has a corrosion-resistant anodized aluminum construction, with a water pan that is glass-lined with a magnesium anode for cathodic protection.

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Operating Manuals