QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester

QUV紫外光加速老化试验箱
Click to Enlarge Image
 
QUV紫外光加速老化试验箱 老化试验机样本支架 QUV 测试灯管 老化试验机空间节省框架 QUV 如何工作
Click to Switch Image

QUV紫外加速老化试验机能重现太阳光、雨水和露水造成的损害 。 在几天或几周之内,QUV紫外测试仪就能够再现户外数月或数年造成的损害。

模拟户外老化。QUV试验机将材料曝露在交替循环的UV光、可控的湿度及高温环境下。它使用特殊的荧光紫外灯管模拟阳光的照射。用冷凝湿度和/或水喷雾的方法模拟露水和雨水。

QUV紫外加速老化试验机是最简单、最可靠、最易用的老化试验机。世界各地使用的QUV试验机达数以淋计,它是世界上使用最广泛的老化试验机。


QUV - 世界上使用最广泛的老化试验机
紫外线会造成曝露在户外的耐用材料的光降解。 QUV试验机的紫外荧光灯能模拟关键的短波紫外线,真实地再现由阳光造成的物理性能损伤。 损伤类型包括褪色、光泽消失、粉化、龟裂、开裂、模糊、起泡、脆化、强度减小和氧化。

露水,而不是雨水,是造成户外潮湿的主要原因。 QUV紫外光加速老化试验机的的冷凝系统最真实地模拟了这种户外潮湿的影响。

冷凝过程中,会自动净化 水盘中的自来水。这是因为样品上水的蒸发和冷凝过程其实就是一个去除所有杂质的蒸馏过程。参见 LU-0801 - QUV 手册

QUV试验机可方便地容纳多达48个样(75mm x 150mm ),完全符合国际、国家和行业规范,确保了测试程序的可靠性和可重复性。 访问我们的 标准页面 以获取更多信息。

易于操作
QUV紫外测试仪的简单而成熟的设计使其易于安装、使用,且几乎免维护。其运作完全自动化,即可以全天候无间断的运行。 功能包括:

  • 易于操作的用户界面,五种可选语言包括英语、法语、西班牙语、意大利语或德语。
  • 不间断显示的曝露条件
  • 机器自我诊断报警和提醒服务
  • 获得专利的AUTOCAL系统使校准变得快速且方便

可负担得起的

QUV试验机经济实惠,操作方便,因为它采用了:
  • 低价、长寿 荧光紫外线灯管
  • 冷凝时使用普通自来水

型号   (也可参见特点标签)
  • QUV/基本型:紫外线和冷凝(无辐照控制)
  • QUV/se:紫外线、冷凝和SOLAR EYE辐照度控制
  • QUV/spray:紫外线、冷凝、SOLAR EYE辐照度控制和水喷淋
  • QUV/cw:冷白可见光、冷凝和 SOLAR EYE辐照度控制

参见LU-0819 - QUV规格说明或特点标签了解比对信息。

QUV/basic
这是一个经济性为关键考虑的实验室QUV试验机的基本型号。  该QUV/basic型号采用荧光紫外线灯管和冷凝系统模拟光照和湿气。但该型号不包括SOLAR EYE太阳眼 辐照度控制。 因此,光的强度不能调整或校准。这意味着QUV/基本型试验机 不能用于高辐照条件测试。 此外,需要定期更换定位调整灯管位置

Q-Lab建议QUV/basic型试验机在作曝露比较时,可在同一个试验机中对测试样品和对照样品同时进行曝露。

QUV/se型号
最受欢迎的是QUV型号中的 SOLAR EYE 辐照度控制功能,它能精准保持紫外线强度。 QUV/se试验机使用成熟的制冷机制模拟户外湿气侵袭凝露

SOLAR EYE太阳眼系统是一个精密的控制系统,通过反馈回路自动保持光的强度。控制器监紫外线强度并自动调节灯管的功率输出。 SOLAR EYE太阳眼系统提供:

  • 辐照度控制
  • 更长的 灯管寿命
  • 更快的结果
  • 更多的重复性和可重复的测试
  • ISO校准 

关于SOLAR EYE太阳眼辐照度控制系统优点的更多信息, 参见 LU-0801 - QUV 手册


QUV/spray型号
QUV/spray试验机与标准的QUV/se有着相同的功能,此外还包括一个水喷淋系统。

短时间的喷淋可用于产生热冲击。更长的时间可以产生机械侵蚀。QUV/spray试验机可以设置为单独紫外线照射、单独喷淋或凝。 建议所有喷淋都用去离子水。

QUV/cw 型号
一些工业测试方法指定使用冷白色荧光灯管 进行室内光稳定性试验。为重现这些室内光线条件,QUV/cw使用普通 冷白色荧光灯管。 它 有SOLAR EYE太阳眼辐照度控制系统,可监测和控制输出可见光,而不是紫外线。 参见 LU-0823 - QUV/cw 概述 了解更多信息。
 
温度控制
所有的QUV紫外测试仪都能精确控制温度,以提高精度和加速测试进程。尽管温度通常不影响主要的光化学反应,但会影响任意一个后续反应的速。因此,QUV试验机的温度控制能力在紫外线曝露测试时是必不可少的。

多用途样品安装
标准样品支架可调整为任何厚度,最高为20mm(3/4英寸),并允许快速安装样品。 护环可很好地压紧样品,不需要将测试样品削减到接近容纳范围。此外,自定义支架可安装各种产品,如镜头、 较大的样品、 和3D部件。 参见配件标签或我们的 样品安装页面了解更多信息。

控制 及可选软件
QUV 控制器功能强大且易于使用,支持五种可选语言编程(英语、法语、西班牙语、意大利语、德语),并且包括完整的自检查错功能。有需要的话,它也能显示简单的警告信息、常规服务提醒或执行安全关机。

质量体系需要测试条件的证明文档,因此每个QUV试验机都配有太网连接。可选的“虚拟带状”PC软件允许用户自动记录曝露条件和从QUV试验机直接传输数据到基于Windows系数的计算机。 数据也可以通过电子邮件直接发送到Q-Lab技术支持台,以寻求专家对故障进行诊断和排除。

QUV灯管
比起其他类型的灯管(包括氙弧灯管),荧光紫外灯管更加稳定。  光谱功率分布(SPD)不会随灯管老化而发生变化,甚至使用高达5000小时也不会。  这样就能得到更多的可重复的测试结果,同时减少更换灯管,并降低运营成本。

Q-Lab生产的紫外线灯管,比老化行业的所有其他厂家的总和还要多。  Q-Lab的灯管是在我们40多年的经验与荧光紫外技术的基础上,按我们自己特有的规格专门设计的。  我们进行了行业里最严格的质量控制测试。  结果证明,QUV测试仪一如既往地提供了最  一致的、稳定的光谱。

几种不同类型的紫外线灯管可应用于不同领域,如下所列。  参见  LU-8160 - QUV灯管的选择LU-0823 - QUV/cw 综述 以获取更详细的应用指南

UVA-340灯管
QUV测试仪的UVA-340灯管可提供最太阳光模拟光谱,临界短波长范围从365纳米到太阳截止波长的295纳米。  参见LU-8052 - QUV UVA-340的SPD.

UVA-351灯管
QUV紫外测试仪的UVA-351灯管可模拟透过窗玻璃的太阳光紫外线部分。  这是最材料测试的室内应用,用来 再现处于窗口附近环境中一些油墨和聚合物的损坏程度。 参见LU-8053 - QUV UVA-351- SPD.

UVB-313灯管
 
QUV测试仪 的UVB-313灯管最大限度地利用了比通常出现在地球 表面的紫外线厉害得多的短波紫外线。因此,对于一些材料来说,这些灯管可能会产生不真实的精确结果。UVB-313灯管最好用于质量控制和研发应用,或用于测试非常耐用的材料。  参见LU-8051 - QUV UVB-313EL- SPD.

QFS-40灯管
 
也被称为FS-40或F40UVB,这是最初的QUV灯管。  FS-40灯管仍用于  一些传统的汽车试验方法中。QFS-40灯管应仅用于QUV/basic型测试仪。  参见LU-8050 - QUV QFS-40-SPD.

冷白灯管
 
QUV紫外光加速老化试验机的冷白灯管(仅用于QUV/cw型号)可有效地重现和加速模拟办公和商业环境遇到的室内照明状况,以及零售展示照明状况。  参见LU-8049 - QUV/cw-SPD

滤光片
与氙弧试验箱不同,QUV测试仪不需要使用任何滤光片。

轻易校准,保证精度
QUV黑板温度传感器需要由用户定期进行校准,以确保结果准确、一致。 QUV黑板温度传感器的校准快速而简单,并且可用任何标准参考温度计进行校准。

轻易校准,保证精度
除QUV/基本型以外的所有型号,QUV SOLAR EYE 辐照度传感器需要由用户定期进行校准,以确保结果准确、一致。  只需几分钟  就能清除人为错误。  如需了解更多信息,  请参见LU-0801-QUV 手册。

辐照度计校准型号

  • CR10 与  UVA-340、UVA-351或UVB-313灯管一起使用
  • CR10/cw 辐照度计 仅与冷白灯管一起使用

重新校准
CR10和CR10/cw辐照度计需每年一次返回到Q-Lab进行重新校准,所需费用很少。参见LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  我们的 校准实验室已通过美国实验室认证协会(A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, 和 England Certificate Number 2383-03) 的ISO 17025认证。  校准起源于美国国家标准和技术研究院(NIST)。

多用途样品安装
标准的 样品支架可根据不同厚度所调整,最大厚度为20mm(3/4英寸),并方便快速样品安装。卡环可很好地压紧样品,不需要将测试样品削减到接近容纳范围。

此外,特殊支架可安装各种产品,如镜头、较大的样品  和3D部件。  也有试样瓶夹具、纺织品夹具和样品的安装。  请参见 LU-8001 - QUV 样品支架 或者 样本安装页面 如需了解更多详细信息,

纯水净化系统

为了显著降低QUV紫外测试仪的可选择的水喷淋系统的运行成本,Q-Lab提供了可选的 纯水净化系统 可让重复使用喷淋水,之前这些会直接排入下水道。

节省空间框架

在狭小的实验室中,可用节省空间框架将QUV老化试验机堆叠为两层。参见 LU-0820 - QUV 节省空间说明 以了解更多详细信息。

技术公告

技术文献

产品手册

规格公告

操作手册

 

产品

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester
Click to Enlarge Image
 
QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester Weathering Tester Speciman Holders QUV Tester Lamp QUV Weathering Tester on Space Saver Frame QUV: How it Works
Click to Switch Image

QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester

The QUV accelerated weathering tester reproduces the damage caused by sunlight, rain and dew. In a few days or weeks, the QUV UV tester can reproduce the damage that occurs over months or years outdoors.

To simulate outdoor weathering, the QUV tester exposes materials to alternating cycles of UV light and moisture at controlled, elevated temperatures. It simulates the effects of sunlight using special fluorescent UV lamps. It simulates dew and rain with condensing humidity and/or water spray.

The QUV accelerated weathering tester is the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use weathering tester available. With thousands of testers in use worldwide, it is the world's most widely used weathering tester.


QUV - The World's Most Widely Used Weathering Tester
UV light is responsible for almost all photodegradation of durable materials exposed outdoors.  The QUV tester’s fluorescent lamps simulate the critical short-wave UV and realistically reproduce the physical property damage caused by sunlight.  Types of damage include color change, gloss loss, chalking, cracking, crazing, hazing, blistering, embrittlement, strength loss and oxidation.

Dew, not rain, is responsible for most of the wetness that occurs in outdoor exposure.  The QUV UV test chamber's condensation system realistically simulates dew and accelerates its effect using elevated temperature.

The condensation process automatically purifies the ordinary tap water used in the system.  This is because the process of evaporating and condensing the water onto the specimens is actually a distillation process, which removes all impurities.  See LU-0801 - QUV Brochure.

The QUV tester conveniently accommodates up to 48 specimens (75mm x 150mm) and complies with a wide range of international, national, and industry specifications, ensuring the reliability and reproducibility of your test program.  Visit our standards page for more information.

Easy to Operate
The QUV UV tester’s simple, proven design makes it easy to install, easy to use, and almost maintenance-free. It operates completely automatically, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  Features include:

  • Simple user interface for easy programming in five user-selectable languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian or German
  • Exposure conditions displayed continuously
  • Self-diagnostic warnings and service reminders
  • Quick calibration with patented AUTOCAL system

Affordable

The QUV tester is economical to purchase and to operate, because it uses:
  • low cost, long life fluorescent UV lamps
  • ordinary tap water for condensation

Models  (see also Features Tab)

  • QUV/basic: UV and condensation (no irradiance control)
  • QUV/se: UV, condensation and SOLAR EYE irradiance control
  • QUV/spray: UV, condensation, SOLAR EYE irradiance control and water spray
  • QUV/cw: cool white visible light, condensation and SOLAR EYE irradiance control

See LU-0819 - QUV Specifications or the Features Tab for comparative capabilities.

Model QUV/basic 
This is a simplified version of the QUV tester for the lab where economy is critical.  The model QUV/basic uses fluorescent UV lamps and a condensation system for moisture simulation.  The model, however, does not include the SOLAR EYE irradiance control.  Consequently, the light intensity cannot be adjusted or calibrated. This means the QUV/basic tester cannot be used for high irradiance testing.  In addition, periodic lamp replacement and repositioning is required.

Q-Lab recommends the QUV/basic tester for comparative exposures where the test specimens and the control specimens are exposed at the same time, in the same tester.

Model QUV/se
The most popular QUV model features the SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control, for precise maintenance of UV light intensity.  The QUV/se tester uses a proven condensation mechanism to simulate outdoor moisture attack.

The SOLAR EYE system is a precision control system that automatically maintains light intensity through a feedback loop. The controller monitors UV intensity and compensates for lamp aging and variability by adjusting power to the lamps.  The SOLAR EYE system provides:

  • Controlled irradiance
  • Longer lamp life
  • Faster results
  • More reproducible and repeatable testing
  • ISO calibration 

For more information on the benefits of the SOLAR EYE irradiance control system, see LU-0801 - QUV Brochure.


Model QUV/spray 
The QUV/spray tester has the same functions as a standard QUV/se, but also includes a water spray system. Short periods of spray can be used to create a thermal shock. Longer periods can be used to achieve mechanical erosion. The QUV/spray tester can be set to produce:  UV alone, spray alone, or condensation.  Deionized water is recommended for all spray applications.

Model QUV/cw 
Some industry test methods specify the use of cool white fluorescent lamps for indoor photostability testing. To reproduce these indoor light conditions, the QUV/cw uses ordinary cool white fluorescent lamps.  It has a SOLAR EYE irradiance control system that monitors and controls visible light output, rather than UV. See LU-0823 - QUV/cw Summary for more information.
 
Temperature Control
All QUV UV testers precisely control temperature to enhance accuracy and accelerate test results. Although temperature does not normally affect the primary photochemical reaction, it does affect the rate of any subsequent reactions. Therefore, the QUV tester’s ability to control temperature is essential during UV exposure.

Versatile Specimen Mounting
Standard specimen holders easily adjust for any thickness up to 20mm (3/4") and allow fast, snap-action specimen mounting. Retaining rings provide positive hold-down and do not require that test specimens be cut to close tolerance. In addition, custom holders are available for mounting various products, such as lenses, larger specimens, and 3-D components.  See the accessories tab or our specimen mounting page for more information.

Controls & Optional Software
Designed to be both functional and easy to use, the QUV controller can be programmed in five user-selectable languages (English, French, Spanish, Italian or German) and includes complete self-diagnostic error checking. The controller constantly monitors the status and performance of all systems. It also displays simple warning messages, routine service reminders or performs safety shutdown, as needed.

For quality systems that require documented proof of test conditions, every QUV tester is equipped with an Ethernet connection. Optional “Virtual Strip Chart” PC software allows the user to automatically record exposure conditions and directly transfer data from the QUV UV test chamber to a Windows-based computer.  This data can also be emailed directly to Q-Lab's technical support desk for expert troubleshooting and diagnostics.

QUV Lamps
Fluorescent UV lamps are inherently more stable than other types of lamps, including xenon arc lamps.  The spectral power distribution (SPD) does not change with lamp aging, even up to 5,000 hours.  This gives more reproducible test results, fewer lamp changes, and lower operational costs.

Q-Lab produces more UV lamps than the rest of the weathering industry combined.  Q-Lab's lamps are specially engineered to our own proprietary specifications, based on our 40 years of experience with fluorescent UV technology.  We have the most stringent quality control testing in the industry.  The result is that the QUV tester provides the most consistent, stable spectrum, year after year.

Several different types of UV lamps are available for different applications, which are listed below.  See LU-8160 - A Choice of Lamps for QUV and LU-0823 - QUV/cw Summary for more specific application guidelines

UVA-340 Lamps
The QUV tester’s UVA-340 lamps give the best simulation of sunlight in the critical short wavelength region from 365 nm down to the solar cut-off of 295 nm.  See LU-8052 - SPD for QUV UVA-340.

UVA-351 Lamps
The QUV UV tester’s UVA-351 lamps simulate the UV portion of sunlight filtered through window glass.  It is most useful for interior applications, for testing of some inks and for polymer damage that can occur in an environment near a window.  See LU-8053 - SPD for QUV UVA-351.

UVB-313 Lamps
 
The QUV tester’s UVB-313 lamps maximize acceleration utilizing short-wave UV that is more severe than the UV normally found at the earth’s surface. Consequently, these lamps may produce unrealistically severe results for some materials. UVB-313 lamps are most useful for QC and R&D applications, or for testing very durable materials.  See LU-8051 - SPD for QUV UVB-313EL.

QFS-40 Lamps
 
Also known as FS-40 or F40 UVB, this is the original QUV lamp.  FS-40 lamps are still specified in a few legacy automotive test methods.  QFS-40 lamps should only be used in the QUV/basic tester.  See LU-8050 - SPD for QUV QFS-40.

Cool White Lamps
 
The QUV UV test chamber’s cool white lamps (used only in model QUV/cw) effectively reproduce and accelerate indoor lighting conditions encountered in office and commercial environments as well as retail display lighting.  See LU-8049 - SPD for QUV/cw.

Optical Filters
Unlike xenon arc test chambers, the QUV tester does not require the use of any optical filters.

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The QUV black panel temperature sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user to assure accurate and consistent results.  Calibrating the QUV black panel temperature sensor is quick and simple, and is performed with any standard reference thermometer.

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
For all models except QUV/basic, the QUV SOLAR EYE irradiance sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user to assure accurate and consistent results.  Calibrating the QUV tester using the AUTOCAL system is extremely simple.  It takes only a few minutes and virtually eliminates human error.  For more information, see LU-0801 - QUV Brochure.

Calibration Radiometer Models

  • CR10 - for use with UVA-340, UVA-351, or UVB-313 lamps
  • CR10/cw radiometer - for use only with cool white lamps

Recalibration
The CR10 and CR10/cw radiometers need to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.  See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are accredited to ISO 17025 by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Versatile Specimen Mounting
Standard specimen holders adjust for any thickness up to 20mm (3/4") and allow fast, snap-action specimen mounting. Retaining rings provide positive hold-down and do not require that test specimens be cut to close tolerance.

In addition, custom holders are available for mounting various products, such as lenses, larger specimens, and 3-D components.  Bottle holders, textile holders and special mountings are also available.  See LU-8001 - QUV Sample Mounting or the specimen mounting page for more detailed information.

Water Repurification System

To significantly reduce the cost of running the QUV tester’s optional water spray system, Q-Lab offers an optional water repurification system that reuses the water that normally would go down the drain.

Space Saver Frame

In labs where space is a premium, QUV UV testers can be stacked two-high with space saver frames. See LU-0820 - QUV Space Saver Specifications for more detailed information.

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Operating Manuals