胶粘剂及密封胶

Adhesives
一个广告牌正在刷胶粘剂,为贴广告做准备。但是这胶粘剂能持续多久呢?

Q-Lab公司是世界领先的胶粘剂和密封胶行业耐候测试设备和服务提供商。许多胶粘剂和密封胶都遭受到自然的破坏性力量,包括光,热和湿气,而客户期望它们对这些环境因素有良好的长期耐久性。

您的胶粘剂和密封胶经得起日晒雨淋吗?经得起多长时间呢?你们的新型环保,低VOC配方满足客户的性能预期吗?流程中的一些改变或许会影响您产品的户外耐久性?如果可以测试,请不要靠猜测。

Q-Lab公司服务于胶粘剂和密封胶行业相关的成百上千家客户及数十个行业,其中一些胶粘剂和密封胶产品如下所示:

  • 建筑胶 
  • 建筑密封剂和填缝剂 
  • 汽车胶粘剂 
  • 压敏粘合剂 
  • 热熔胶 
  • 结构胶粘剂

因其真实模拟了太阳光中最具破坏力的紫外光部分和和户外潮湿,QUV紫外加速老化试验机成为了最为胶粘剂和密封胶行业依赖的老化设备。实际上,在胶粘剂和密封胶行业,“QUV”就等同于“老化测试仪”,它是目前世界上使用最广泛的耐候测试仪。对于一些胶粘剂和密封胶的应用,模拟全光谱太阳光很重要,这就使能精确模拟太阳光且有易操作的平板样品的Q-SUN氙灯试验箱成为另一个很好的选择。

Q-Lab公司的加速老化试验机模拟各种使胶粘剂和密封胶的老化降解的主要气候条件,使我们的客户能够准确地再现几十个潜在的老化模式,其中包括:

  • 开裂 
  • 粉化 
  • 颜色变化和褪色 
  • 发黄 
  • 粘性损失 
  • 收缩 
  • 起泡

而当加速老化试验机,光稳定性测试仪和盐雾腐蚀箱成为抵抗大自然力量的重要武器时,没有什么能击败现实: 在Q-Lab公司一个基准户外曝晒场进行的户外曝晒测试。事实上,户外曝晒测试是如此重要。大型涂料生产商在几十年前就已开始在南佛罗里达州和亚利桑那州进行户外曝晒测试,今天他们也在这么做。没有户外曝晒测试的老化项目是不完整的。如果你想把户外曝晒和加速测试的优点结合起来,Q-TRAC太阳跟踪聚能曝晒装置可集成相当于在南佛罗里达州曝晒五年的太阳能。

有些胶粘剂和密封剂还必须耐腐蚀,Q-FOG循环腐蚀盐雾箱可以在实验室重现真实环境下工业或海洋环境腐蚀。交替使用Q-FOG循环腐蚀盐雾箱和QUV紫外老化试验机,您可获得迄今最可靠,最真实的老化和腐蚀试验结果。

  • 工业粘合剂和胶带往往是在QUV和Q-SUN老化试验机中完成附着力及其他老化模式的测试。

  • 室外嵌缝胶和密封胶经常受到极端的温度,湿度和日照条件。

  • 即使室内嵌缝胶和密封胶也需要防紫外线,因为窗玻璃并不总是滤除所有的有害太阳光。

  • 修复嵌缝胶,密封胶和粘合剂老化的成本是非常高的。

  • 您的胶粘剂配方在在炎热,潮湿的环境中会失去附着力?

  • 潮湿和紫外线可导致难以修复的部位过早的老化。

 

应用

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Applications

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

Adhesives & Sealants

Adhesives
Here, a billboard is being prepared with adhesive
for an advertisement. But will the adhesive last?

Q-Lab is the world leader in weathering test equipment and test services for the adhesives and sealants industry.

Many adhesives and sealants are subject to the damaging forces of nature, including sunlight, heat, and moisture, and customers expect excellent long-term durability against the elements.

Will your adhesives and sealants last outdoors? For how long? Do your new environmentally friendly, low VOC formulations meet your customers' performance expectations? Has something changed in your process that might affect your product's long term durability? Don't guess when you can test.

Q-Lab serves hundreds of customers in dozens of industries that deal with adhesives and sealants of all kinds. A small subset of these adhesive and sealants products is shown below:

  • Construction adhesives
  • Building sealants and caulks
  • Automotive adhesives
  • Pressure sensitive adhesives
  • Hot melt adhesives
  • Structural adhesives

The QUV accelerated weathering tester is the weathering device relied on most by the sealants and adhesives industry because of its realistic simulation of the critical short-wave UV portion of sunlight and realistic, aggressive moisture functions. In fact, the name "QUV" is synonymous with "weathering tester" in the adhesives and sealants community. It is The World's Most Widely Used Weathering Tester. For some applications for adhesives and sealants, simulating the full sunlight spectrum is important, making the Q-SUN xenon test chamber another popular choice because of its accurate sunlight simulation and versatile, easy-to-use flat specimen tray.

Q-Lab's accelerated weathering testers simulate the primary weathering conditions that degrade adhesives and sealants outdoors, allowing our customers to accurately reproduce dozens of potential failure modes, including:

  • Cracking
  • Chalking
  • Color change and fading
  • Yellowing
  • Loss of adhesion
  • Shrinkage
  • Blistering

While accelerated weathering chambers are a key weapon in the fight against the forces of sunlight, heat, and moisture, nothing beats the real thing: outdoor testing in one of Q-Lab's benchmark outdoor testing facilities. In fact, outdoor testing is so important that large coatings manufacturers began testing in South Florida and Arizona many decades ago and continue to test there today. No weathering program is complete without it. If you want to combine the benefits of outdoor and accelerated testing, the Q-TRAC natural sunlight concentrator can provide five times the annual solar energy of an exposure in South Florida.

Some adhesives and sealants must also withstand the forces of corrosion, and the Q-FOG cyclic corrosion chamber is the perfect tool for recreating realistic industrial or marine corrosion in the laboratory. When you alternate Q-FOG and QUV tester exposures, you obtain the most reliable and realistic weathering and corrosion results available today.

  • Industrial adhesives and tapes are often tested in QUV and Q-SUN weathering testers for loss of adhesion and other failure modes.

  • Outdoor caulks and sealants are often subjected to extreme temperature, moisture, and sunlight conditions.

  • Even indoor caulks and sealants often need to be UV-resistant, since window glass doesn't always filter out all damaging sunlight.

  • The cost of repair due to failures in caulks, sealants, and adhesives can be very high.

  • Do you know if your adhesive formulation will lose strength in hot, humid environments?

  • The synergistic combination of moisture and UV can cause premature failure in hard-to-repair locations.