应用

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

食品及饮料

beverage
在零售店中照射到阳光会影响产品的外观及味道。

Q-Lab公司是世界领先的食品和饮料行业光稳定性测试设备及服务提供商。着色剂,调味剂,芳香剂,以及其它添加剂对自然光和室内照明都很敏感。因为消费者对自己喜欢的食物和饮料的味道,颜色及香味的一点点变化都很非常敏锐,所以对生产商来说确保其产品的光稳定性就变得至关重要。同时,防止光降解的添加剂又十分昂贵,所以必须小心,避免它们的过度使用。

您产品能保持多久在光照下不变色?它们在零售商店照明环境中能保持多久不变色?任何光源都会改变您产品的味道或气味吗?流程中的一些改变或许会影响您产品的户外耐久性?如果可以测试,请不要靠猜测。

Q-Lab公司服务于各种食品和饮料领域的客户,包括:

  • 食品级色素 
  • 葡萄酒与蒸馏酒 
  • 彩色运动饮料 
  • 瓶装饮料 
  • 保护包装 
  • 零售包装

QUV加速老化试验机准确模拟太阳光光谱中的紫外光,这正是造成食品和饮料的着色剂,调味剂及芳香剂失效的原因。相比于自然曝晒,QUV加速老化试验机能加速这些因子的反应,加快试验-重调配方-再试验这样的产品开发周期。其较大的样品曝晒区可测试完整的饮料瓶子。Q-SUN氙灯试验箱能使材料曝晒在全光谱太阳光中,而不仅仅是紫外光。这对于测试对长波很敏感的材料十分重要。Q-SUN氙灯试验箱多功能平板样品托盘使得在各种瓶子或容器中测试产品变得非常容易。

Q-Lab公司的加速老化测试机能帮助客户准确地再现多种潜在的老化模式,包括: 

  • 褪色和变色 
  • 酸味和其他味道退化 
  • 可视或损坏防护性能损失

而当光稳定性老化试验机成为抵抗太阳光、热、湿气等大自然力量的重要武器时,没有什么能击败现实: 在Q-Lab公司一个基准户外曝晒场进行的户外曝晒测试。Q-Lab公司的南佛罗里达州曝晒场和亚利桑那州沙漠曝晒场为您产品使用的自然条件提供户外耐候性的终极考验。因为很多食品和饮料在世界上的很多地方都是陈列在户外的,在佛罗里达和亚利桑那的自然曝晒让实验室测试变得更加真实可靠。

  • 产品标签的光稳定性是食品和饮料行业一个重要要求。

  • Q-Lab公司的老化试验机可容纳各种形状及各种大小的饮料瓶。

  • 着色剂通常是饮料配方中最昂贵的成分。优化着色剂的使用可以提高盈利能力。

  • 大多数食品制造商在推出新产品前都会进行光稳定性测试。

  • 产品并不总是陈列在室内进行销售,因此许多厂商也在室外测试他们的产品.

  • 颜色是区分很多运动饮料的一个重要因素, 它们正在Q-SUN Xe-3氙灯试验箱中等待进行光稳定性测试。

Applications

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

Food & Beverages

beverage
Exposure to sunlight in a retail environment can affect the appearance as well as the taste of a product.

Q-Lab is the world leader in lightstability test equipment and test services for the food and beverage industry. Colorants, flavorings, fragrances, and other additives are often sensitive to exposure to natural sunlight or indoor lighting. Because consumers are very perceptive of slight shifts in taste, color, or fragrance of their favorite foods and beverages, it is critical for manufacturers to ensure lightstability of their products. At the same time, the additives used to protect against photodegradation are often very expensive, so care must be taken to avoid their overuse.

How long will your products resist color shifts due to sunlight? How long will they resist retail store lighting? Will light from any source change their flavor or smell? Has something changed in your process that might affect your product's lightstability?  Don't guess when you can test.

Q-Lab serves customers in a variety of food and beverage segments, including:

  • Food grade colorants
  • Wine and distilled spirits
  • Colored sports drinks
  • Bottled beverages
  • Protective packaging
  • Retail packaging

The QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester accurately simulates the short wave ultraviolet (UV) portion of the sunlight spectrum, which is responsible for severe photodegradation, leading to free radical attack on food and beverage colorants, flavorings, and fragrances. The QUV tester can provide significant acceleration of these factors compared to natural exposures, allowing a rapid test-reformulate-retest product development cycle. Its large specimen exposure area allows testing of full-size beverage bottles. The Q-SUN xenon test chamber adds the ability to expose materials to the full spectrum of sunlight, not just the short wave UV. This can be important for very sensitive materials that degrade from exposure to longer wavelengths. The versatile flat-specimen tray in the Q-SUN tester allows for easy testing of products in a variety of bottles or containers.

Q-Lab's accelerated weathering testers allow our customers to accurately reproduce several potential failure modes, including:

  • Fading and color change
  • Souring and other flavor degradation
  • Loss of visual or spoilage protective properties

While accelerated lightstability chambers are a key weapon in the fight against the forces of sunlight, heat, and moisture, nothing beats the real thing: outdoor testing in one of Q-Lab's benchmark outdoor testing facilities. Q-Lab's South Florida and Arizona desert sites provide the ultimate test of your product's outdoor lightstability using natural conditions. Since many food and beverage products are displayed outdoors in many places around the world, natural exposures in Florida and Arizona provide assurance that laboratory tests are realistic.

  • Lightfastness is a key requirement for product labels in the food and beverage industry.

  • Q-Lab's weathering chambers can accommodate a wide variety of beverage bottle shapes and sizes.

  • Colorant is often the most expensive ingredient in a beverage's formulation. Optimizing its use can increase profitability.

  • Most food manufacturers test their new products for light stability prior to introduction.

  • Products aren't always displayed in an interior retail environment, so many manufacturers also test their products outdoors.

  • Color is a key differentiator for many sports drinks – these are being readied for color stability testing in a Q-SUN Xe-3 chamber.