应用

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

太阳能

Graphics
光伏组件经受着大量的有害紫外线。 

Q-Lab公司是世界领先的风能,太阳能和可再生能源行业老化试验设备及服务提供商。光伏组件和风力涡轮机叶片的长期耐久性是构成其成本竞争力的关键因素。无论您是光伏组件组装商,模块或叶片生产商,或是其他部件或材料生产商,您都需要明白随着时间变化降解能量的因素。

您的光伏产品能经得起日晒雨淋吗?您的碳纤维复合材料叶片能经受得了北海的气候吗?经得起多长时间呢?您新的原材料供应商和之前的供应商提供的产品质量相当吗?您的保修期有可靠的耐用数据支撑吗?如果可以测试,请不要靠猜测。

Q-Lab公司服务于如光伏组件生产的诸多可再生能源相关行业的诸多客户,包括:

  • 单晶硅或多晶硅组件 
  • 薄膜组件 
  • 背板 
  • 密封胶 
  • 边缘密封 
  • 盖玻片 
  • 聚合物薄膜(EVA)
  • 转换器

尺寸达20×100厘米的光伏组件可在QUV加速老化试验机中进行测试。背板,EVA,密封剂,边缘密封及转换器通常也会在QUV加速老化试验机中进行测试,因为QUV老化试验机精确模拟了太阳光中最具破坏性的紫外光及严酷而真实的潮湿环境。

Q-SUN氙灯试验箱是另一个常见的选择,因为它能精确模拟全光谱太阳光,有相对湿度控制功能,有通用的、易操作的平板样品架。可容纳35 x 70厘米的光伏组件。

此外,Q-FOG循环腐蚀盐雾箱可进行各种盐雾和循环腐蚀试验,它也符合一定的IEC认证测试规范。除了IEC认证之外,还可进行QUV和Q-FOG交替测试,以模拟多种环境的强大户外曝晒试验。

Q-Lab公司的加速老化试验机及循环腐蚀盐雾箱可模拟户外降解光伏电池板的主要气候条件,使我们的客户能够准确地再现几十个潜在的老化模式,其中包括:

  • 聚合物黄变 
  • 开裂 
  • 龟裂 
  • 分层 
  • 弹性性能损失 
  • 翘曲 
  • 起泡 
  • 输出功率降低 
  • 焊料接合故障 
  • 结点碎裂

而当加速老化试验机,光稳定性测试仪和盐雾腐蚀箱成为抵抗大自然力量的重要武器时,没有什么能击败现实: 在Q-Lab公司的基准户外曝晒场亚利桑那或是佛罗里达进行户外曝晒测试。如果你想把户外曝晒和加速测试的优点结合起来,Q-TRAC太阳光跟踪聚能曝晒装置可集成相当于在南佛罗里达州曝晒五年的太阳能。

  • 风能和太阳能行业正在快速增长。但未来的保修问题会挫伤积极性吗?

  • 保修问题是光伏行业关注的主要问题,尤其是高昂的产品更换和维修成本。

  • 卫星上的太阳能光伏板必须要能极其可靠地运行很多年。测试是获取信心的唯一途径。

  • 老化试验并不仅仅局限于太阳能产业的光伏部分,CSP及太阳能热领域也需要测试。

  • 低温太阳能热板会因为太阳光,湿气和温度而频频故障。

  • 风力发电机组会遭遇一些地球上最恶劣的气候条件,比如大的温度波动,海水,风及强紫外线等。

Applications

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

Wind & Solar

Graphics
PV panels experience large amounts of damaging UV light.

Q-Lab is a world leader in weathering test equipment and test services for the wind, solar, and renewable energy industry. Long term durability of photovoltaic panels and wind turbine blades is one of the key factors in their cost competitiveness. Whether you assemble panels, manufacture modules or blades, or produce other components or materials, it is imperative that you understand the factors that degrade energy output over time.

Will your PV product last outdoors? Will your carbon-fiber composite blade survive in the North Sea? For how long? Does your new raw material supplier have the same quality as your previous one? Is your warranty backed by reliable durability data? Don't guess when you can test.

Q-Lab serves dozens of customers in multiple industries related to renewable energy such as photovoltaic panel production, including:

  • Mono or multicrystalline modules
  • Thin film modules
  • Back sheets
  • Encapsulants
  • Edge Seals
  • Cover Glass
  • Polymeric top sheets
  • Inverters

Mini-modules up to 20 x 100 cm can be tested in the QUV Accelerated Weathering Tester. Back sheets, top sheets, encapsulants, edge seals, and inverter packaging materials are also commonly tested in the QUV weathering tester because of its accurate representation of sunlight's most damaging UV energy and harsh yet realistic moisture simulation.

The Q-SUN xenon test chamber is another popular choice because of its accurate full spectrum sunlight simulation and versatile, easy-to-use flat specimen tray, which can also accommodate mini-modules up to 35 x 70 cm.

In addition, the Q-FOG cyclic corrosion tester performs a variety of salt spray and cyclic corrosion tests and meets certain IEC qualification test specifications. For testing beyond IEC qualification, an exposure that alternates between QUV and Q-FOG testers provides a robust outdoor weathering simulation for many environments.

Q-Lab's accelerated weathering and corrosion testers simulate the primary weathering conditions that degrade PV panels outdoors, allowing our customers to accurately reproduce dozens of potential failure modes, including:

  • Yellowing of polymers
  • Cracking
  • Crazing
  • Delamination
  • Loss of elastic properties
  • Warping
  • Blistering
  • Degradation in power output
  • Solder bond failures
  • Broken interconnects

While accelerated weathering chambers are a key weapon in the fight against the forces of sunlight, heat, and moisture, nothing beats the real thing: outdoor testing in one of Q-Lab's benchmark outdoor weathering facilities in Arizona or Florida. If you want to combine the benefits of outdoor and accelerated testing, the Q-TRAC Natural Sunlight Concentrator can provide five times the annual solar energy of an exposure in South Florida.

  • The wind and solar industries are experiencing rapid growth. But will future warranty issues dampen the enthusiasm?

  • Warranty issues are of major concern to the PV industry, especially because of potentially high product replacement and repair costs.

  • Photovoltaic panels on satellites have to work for many years with ultimate reliability. Testing is the only way to have confidence they will last.

  • Weathering testing is not just limited to the PV portion of the solar industry; the CSP and thermal side of solar also has a need to test.

  • Low temperature solar thermal panels can experience high failure rates due to sunlight, moisture, and temperature.

  • Wind turbines experience some of the harshest climates on earth - large temperature swings, salt water, wind, high UV, etc.