应用

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

书画刻印艺术

Graphics
你的投资经得起时间的考验吗?

Q-Lab公司是世界领先的印刷和图画艺术业光稳定性及老化测试设备及服务提供商。任何接触得到太阳光,湿气和热的物品都遭受得到自然的破坏力量,而室内的材料也遭受着人工照明及透过窗玻璃太阳光的破坏。

您的图画和产品能经太阳光照射保持颜色及外观吗? 经室内照明能保持吗?能保持多久呢?您新的原材料供应商和之前的供应商提供的产品质量相当吗?流程中的一些改变或许会影响您产品的光稳定性?如果可以测试,请不要靠猜测。

Q-Lab公司服务于数十个印刷和图画艺术相关行业的数百个客户。他们对其产品的耐候性,光稳定性及耐光性很感兴趣,包括:

  • 印刷油墨 
  • 喷墨技术 
  • 纸张和其它打印介质 
  • 染料及颜料 
  • 铅笔,油墨,涂料和木炭 
  • 数码摄影
  • 零售标牌

商店和零售陈列照明条件通常在QUV/CW光稳定试验机中模拟。这是目前世界上使用最广泛的老化测试机的的特殊型号,可用它模拟油漆,塑料和许多其他材料曝晒在太阳光的有害紫外线中的条件。QUV/ CW试验机使用标准的冷白荧光灯,这与许多室内照明系统相似,用于仿真模拟典型的室内照明条件。由于灯和样品盘之间的太阳眼辐照度控制系统相似,QUV/CW会晒出比正常的室内光照的辐照度高出20至50倍的光照。对于透过窗玻璃可能引起褪色的室内应用,Q-SUN氙灯试验箱会是个很好的选择,因为它能精确模拟全光谱太阳光,有着多功能,易操作的平板样品托盘。对于户外应用,Q-SUN氙灯试验箱能模拟阳光直射和潮湿。

Q-Lab公司的加速老化试验机和光稳定性试验机可模拟降解各类印刷及图画 艺术品的主要光照及气候条件,使我们的客户能够准确地再现典型的老化模式,其中包括:
  • 褪色和变色 
  • 附着力损失和分层
  • 基材和印刷品发黄

而当加速光稳定性及老化试验机成为抵抗太阳光、热、湿气等大自然力量的重要武器时,没有什么能击败现实: 在Q-Lab公司一个基准户外曝晒场进行的户外曝晒测试。Q-Lab公司的南佛罗里达州曝晒场和亚利桑那州沙漠曝晒场为您产品使用的自然条件提供户外耐候性的终极考验。而且,户外玻璃箱下测试对遭受透过窗玻璃太阳光降解的室内材料也很常见。

  • 油墨和基材之间的相互作用有时会影响性能。这些样品正在Q-SUN Xe-1氙灯试验箱中测试。

  • 货币厂家对褪色有严格的要求,他们经常使用Q-Lab公司的设备进行测试。

  • 喷墨样品正在Q-Lab公司佛罗里达曝晒场进行玻璃下的户外曝晒。

  • 为确保艺术家铅笔和颜料的光稳定性和颜色稳定性,有几种测试标准存在。

  • 相片纸和其他图画艺术样品在Q-SUN Xe-3氙灯试验箱中测试褪色。

  • 印刷油墨通常在窗玻璃下面进行耐光测试。这些样品正在Q-Lab公司亚利桑那州户外曝晒场进行测试。

Applications

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

Graphic Arts

Graphics
How will your investment stand up to the test of time?

Q-Lab is the world leader in lightstability and weathering test equipment and test services for the printing and graphic arts industries. Any items that see sunlight, moisture, and heat are subject to the damaging forces of weathering, while indoor materials are exposed to artificial lighting and sunlight through windows.

Will your graphics and products retain their color and appearance under sunlight? Indoor lighting? For how long? Does your new raw material supplier have the same quality as your previous one? Has something changed in your process that might affect its lightstability? Don't guess when you can test.

Q-Lab serves hundreds of disparate customers in dozens of industries that relate to printing and graphic arts. They are interested in weathering, lightfastness, and photostability of their products. This includes:

  • Printing inks
  • Inkjet technology
  • Paper and other printing media
  • Dyes and pigments
  • Art media - pencils, inks, paints, and charcoals
  • Digital photography
  • Retail signage

Store and retail display lighting conditions are often simulated in the QUV/cw lightstability test chamber. This is a specialized version of the world's most widely used weathering tester, which is used to expose paints, plastics and many other materials to sunlight's harmful ultraviolet rays. The QUV/cw uses standard cool white fluorescent lamps similar to those used in many indoor lighting systems to provide a realistic simulation of typical indoor lighting conditions. Because of the Solar Eye Irradiance Control system and close proximity between the lamps and specimen plane, the QUV/cw delivers 20-50 times higher irradiance than normal indoor lighting conditions. For indoor applications where sunlight through a window may cause colors to fade, the Q-SUN xenon test chamber is a popular choice because of its accurate sunlight simulation and versatile, easy-to-use flat specimen tray. For outdoor applications, the Q-SUN simulates direct sunlight and moisture.

Q-Lab's accelerated weathering and lightstability testers simulate the primary light and weathering conditions that degrade all types of printing and graphics arts products, allowing our customers to accurately reproduce typical failure modes, including:

  • Fading and color change
  • Loss of adhesion and delamination
  • Yellowing of substrates and printing media

While accelerated lightstability and weathering chambers are a key weapon in the fight against the forces of sunlight, heat, and moisture, nothing beats the real thing: outdoor testing in one of Q-Lab's benchmark outdoor testing facilities. Q-Lab's South Florida and Arizona Desert sites provide the ultimate test of your product's outdoor durability using natural conditions. In addition, outdoor under glass tests are common for indoor materials that are susceptible to degradation from sunlight coming in through windows.

  • The interaction between inks and substrates can sometimes affect performance. These samples are being tested in an Xe-1 xenon arc chamber.

  • Currency manufacturers have stringent requirements for color fade and often test using Q-Lab equipment.

  • Ink-jet samples here are undergoing outdoor, under-glass testing in Q-Lab Florida.


  • Several test standards exist for to ensure lightfastness and colorfastness of artist pencils and paints.

  • Photo paper and other graphic arts specimens being tested for fading in a Q-SUN Xe-3 tester.

  • Printing inks are often tested behind window glass for resistance to sunlight. These samples are being tested in Q-Lab Arizona.