Q-FOG CRH Cyclic Corrosion Testers

Q-FOG CRH
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Q-FOG CRH Q-FOG CRH Gen 4 Controller Q-FOG Specimen Q-FOG Overhead Swaying Shower Bar CRH 单位 Q-FOG Rapid Ramp 喷雾喷嘴 Q-FOG 试样架
Click to Switch Image

循环腐蚀测试很好地模拟了自然大气腐蚀。研究表明,循环腐蚀试验结果在结构、形态和相对腐蚀速率方面与户外环境相似。Q-FOG CRH循环腐蚀试验箱可以执行传统盐雾、Prohesion(干湿交替盐雾试验)及绝大部分汽车循环腐蚀测试。其最大特点是可以调节相对湿度并精确控制上升时间。喷淋装置可以安装在箱体中央或顶部。Q-FOG CRH有两种尺寸可供选择,以满足多种测试要求。Q-FOG配备的快速温变套件可以完成汽车循环腐蚀测试要求的步骤间快速转换。Q-FOG CRH循环腐蚀试验箱是目前市场上最简单、最可靠、最容易使用的带有相对湿度控制的腐蚀试验箱。


Q-FOG CRH循环腐蚀试验箱代表了在相对湿度控制的腐蚀试验箱性价比方面的真正突破。它可以执行大多数汽车腐蚀试验标准包括GMW 14872, SAE J2334以及Ford, ISO, GB/T, VW, Volvo, Chrysler, Renault, JASO的其他标准。

该循环腐蚀试验箱具备循环腐蚀试验箱该具备的所有特性和优势,并通过创新的空气预调节器来实现全面的相对湿度控制。此外,CRH型号还具备喷淋功能,可与传统盐雾相互切换使用。与传统的盐雾喷雾功能相比,CRH喷淋功能的雾滴更大、流速更高、喷淋时间更短。喷淋装置可安装在中心位置,也可安装成在顶部摆动的喷淋杆,以满足某些关键腐蚀测试中的强制性要求。CRH还有先进的喷嘴清洁功能,可预防其他品牌盐雾箱经常出现的喷嘴堵塞现象。

 在一台Q-FOG CRH箱体中,可以实现一系列重要的腐蚀环境的循环。即使是非常复杂的测试循环也可以很容易地用Q-FOG控制器进行编程。Q-FOG-循环腐蚀试验箱符合标准的详细列表请参考LF-8131 – Standards Met by Q-FOG Testers或访问标准页面

型号

  • Q-FOG CRH600-HSC (或 1100-HSC): 传统盐雾试验、湿度控制、喷淋模块、640升(或1103升)箱体容积
  • Q-FOG CRH600-HSCR (或1100-HSCR): 传统盐雾试验、湿度控制、喷淋模块、快速升温和相对湿度转换、640升(或1103升)箱体容积
  • Q-FOG CRH1100-HTC: 传统盐雾试验、湿度控制、顶部摆动喷淋杆、1103升箱体容积
  • Q-FOG CRH1100-HTCR: 传统盐雾试验、湿度控制、顶部摆动喷淋杆、温快速升温和相对湿度转换、1103升箱体容积

有关比较信息,请参阅LF-8110-Q-FOG规格,或参阅功能选项卡。

RH和喷淋功能
Q-FOG CRH可通过使用空气预调装置,风机模块并通过特殊的雾化增湿喷嘴,使相对湿度和温度维持在设定值。正常的运行必须使用去离子水。

Q-FOG CRH的喷淋功能可用于某些汽车的测试规范之中。特殊定位的喷嘴可均匀地将溶液喷淋在试样之上,溶液流量可由用户自行调节。喷淋功能具有以下优势:

  • 喷嘴安装在中间的固定喷淋模块或顶部摇摆的喷淋杆上。使用喷雾功能时,可以很容易地拆卸固定的喷淋模块
  • 喷洒的液体滴更大,流量也更高,喷淋时间比盐雾功能下雾化溶液的时间更短
  • 可直接对喷淋开/关时间进行编程以便更好的控制腐蚀率

精准的喷雾控制
相较于传统系统不能独立改变沉降量和喷雾距离,Q-FOG CRH循环腐蚀箱具有更优越的盐雾分散性能。由变速蠕动泵对送到雾化装置的腐蚀溶液的流量加以控制;而空气压力调节装置则控制盐雾“喷出”距离。请注意,Q-FOG腐蚀盐雾箱的正常运行必须使用去离子水。

内置溶液储箱
Q-FOG盐雾箱的内置溶液储箱可使空间利用率达到最大化,而维护量最小化。120升储水箱的容量对大部分测试周期来说可持续运行7天或7天以上。储箱还有一套完整的颗粒过滤装置和内置水位报警装置,当溶液液位过低时可发出警报提醒操作人员。内置溶液储箱可以连接到外部储罐。

适应快速升温和相对湿度循环的快速升温系统
由于其独特的箱体加热器和大容量鼓风机,Q-FOG循环腐蚀盐雾箱温度变化非常快。额外的空气加热器能实现非常低的湿度干燥暴露。带有水套的传统盐雾箱由于水的热质量而不能快速循环,也不能产生低湿度。 

像测试标准ISO 11997和JASO M609等汽车CCT试验所要求的,如果需要快速加热或干燥条件,CRH型号可配置快速升温套件。这种全新设计的加热器套件,使温度和相对湿度在满负荷的箱体内快速转换,完全满足汽车测试标准的要求。 

快速循环
Q-FOG盐雾箱可非常快速地改变温度,原因在于其配有独特的箱内加热器和高效的冷却/干燥风机。额外的空气加热器可以进行很低湿度的干燥曝露测试。有水套的常规箱由于热容问题故而不能快速转换测试循环,也不能产生低湿度。

校验
Q-FOG CRH盐雾箱的箱内空气温度计和RH传感器必须每六个月由使用人员进行校验以确保其准确性和测试结果的一致性。

温度和RH传感器的校验仅需几分钟时间和几样非常简单的工具:一个已校验参考温度计和一个保温容器。

编程简单且样品安装容易
测试条件、时间和温度由内置的微处理器控制。用户界面非常简单,采用双全彩触摸屏,便于用户进行编程和操作。操作人员可以快速创建新的循环,或运行任何一个已编程循环。Q-FOG控制器有完整的自我诊断程序,包括预警信息、常规服务提醒和安全关机。

CRH型号在盖子侧面装有一个可视窗口,并装有内部照明装置便于监视测试状态。

Q-FOG盐雾箱有低腰线和一个易于打开的盖子,便于样品安装。带有固定喷淋模块的Q-FOG盐雾箱(“S”型)中的600型号可容纳160块75×150 mm大小的测试板,而1100型号的测试板容量为240块。带有顶部摆动喷淋杆的Q-FOG盐雾箱(“T”型)中的1100型号可容纳230个测试板。

高性价比
Q-FOG循环腐蚀盐雾箱提供最先进的腐蚀测试技术、可靠性强、且易于操作、维修方便–而包括所有这一切在内的价格却非常实惠。

样品支架
提供标准的测试板支架,可容纳平板样品,例如Q-PANEL标准测试板。每个支架最大可承受113kg的重量,并可以与竖直方向呈15°的角度安装。对于“S”型样品,样品向箱体后部倾斜,对于“T”型样品,样品向中心倾斜。600升型号可安装10个支架,可容纳160个测试板,样板尺寸为75mm x 150mm)。1100型可通过12个支架,安装240个测试板。

特殊零件(如大型的三维样品),可安装在20mm直径的特殊挂杆上。

对于超大超重三维样品(例如汽车轮毂,引擎零件等),可使用支架等高的格栅套件。Q-FOG盐雾箱结构坚固,可均匀分布载重,最大可承受544kg的重量,确保即使最重的汽车和其它部件的重量能均匀分布。

参看我们的样品安装页面LF-8151 - Q-FOG 样品安装或咨询以下通用部件:

  • F-9008-K     测试面板支架套件,适用于600 升箱体,带固定喷淋装置,一套8个
  • F-9011-K     测试面板支架套件,适用于1100 升箱体,带固定喷淋装置,一套10个
  • F-70443-K   测试面板支架套件,适用于1100 升箱体,带顶部摆动喷淋杆,一套10个
  • F-9014-K     用于600升箱体的吊杆套件,20毫米(3/4英寸),一套6个
  • F-9017-K     用于1100升箱体的吊杆套件,20毫米(3/4英寸),一套8个
  • F-8290        600升箱体的样品安装格栅板
  • F-8284        600升箱体的样品安装格栅板
  • F-9220-X    CRH腐蚀样品架

其它配件
Q-Lab为Q-FOG试验机配备了一套喷雾收集配件,包括六个刻度量筒、O形环和收集漏斗。有些测试要求收集盐雾。此外,还配备了在箱体外部进行收集的套件,从而避免中断喷雾和喷淋的测试。

此外还提供一套试验用NaCl套件,包括已称重且认证合格并符合ASTMB117标准的NaCI(530克)。仅需按推荐的量添加水,即可获得5%的溶液。

同时还提供维修零件包和一套喷嘴清洁套件,配件可满足使用者第一年的使用需求。

参看我们的样品安装页面LF-8151 - Q-FOG样品安装或垂询以下通用部件:

  • F-9001-K    盐雾收集工具包,包含6个量筒和收集漏斗
  • F-9155-K    启动盐包;包括已称重且认证合格的NaCI
  • F-9125-K    CRH 预防性维护套件,提供1年的配件
  • F-8064-K    CRH 喷嘴清洗套装,1年的醋酸供应,8个额外的喷嘴
  • F-70206-K  外置盐雾收集套件,1100升
  • F-70207-K  外置盐雾收集套件,600升

技术公告

技术文献

产品手册

规格公告

Equipment Operating Manuals

Operating manuals have moved to Q-Portal, Q-Lab’s new customer portal. Please login to Q-Portal using your Q-Lab.com username and password, or create a new account and register your equipment to access your manual.
 

产品

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Q-FOG CRH Cyclic Corrosion Testers

Cyclic corrosion tester
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Cyclic corrosion tester Q-FOG OSSB Gen 4 Corrosion Tester Gen 4 Controller OSSB Mounted Specimen OSSB Lid Open CRH Unit Rapid Ramp Heater Q-FOG Spray Nozzle Q-FOG Specimen Rack
Click to Switch Image

Cyclic corrosion testing provides the best possible laboratory simulation of natural atmospheric corrosion. Research indicates that cyclic corrosion testing results are similar to outdoor environments in resulting structure, morphology, and relative corrosion rates. Q-FOG CRH cyclic corrosion chambers can perform traditional salt spray, Prohesion, and nearly all cyclic automotive tests. They feature fully-adjustable relative humidity and precise control over ramp times. An optional shower function is also available in center-mounted or overhead (top-mounted) configuration. Q-FOG CRH chambers are available in two sizes to fulfill a wide range of testing requirements. Rapid Ramp Heater capability enables performance of automotive corrosion tests that have very fast transition times. Q-FOG CRH cyclic corrosion testers are the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use RH-controlled corrosion chambers available.


Cyclic Corrosion Testing
The Q-FOG model CRH represents a true breakthrough in the price-to-performance ratio of corrosion testers with RH control. It can perform most major automotive corrosion test standards, such as GMW 14872, SAE J2334, and many others from Ford, ISO, GB/T, VW, Volvo, Chrysler, Renault, JASO, and others.

The tester has all the features and advantages required in cyclic corrosion testers, as well as full variable humidity control through the use of an innovative air preconditioner. Additionally, the CRH model includes a Shower Function that can be used interchangeably with traditional salt fog. With the Shower Function, spray droplets are much bigger, flow rates are much higher, and shower times are much shorter than the traditional atomized mist in the Salt Fog Function. The Shower function is available in a configuration mounted in the center, or as an overhead swaying shower bar to meet the mandatory language in some key corrosion tests. The CRH tester features an advanced cleaning feature for spray nozzles that prevents the clogging frequently found in competitive chambers.

Within one Q-FOG CRH chamber, it is possible to cycle through a series of the most significant corrosion environments. Even extremely complex test cycles can easily be programmed with the Q-FOG controller. See LF-8131 – Standards Met by Q-FOG Testers or visit our standards page for a detailed list of test methods met by the Q-FOG CRH chamber.

Models

  • Q-FOG CRH600-HSC (or 1100-HSC): conventional salt fog and Prohesion tests, humidity control, fixed shower module, 640 liter (or 1103 liter) chamber volume
  • Q-FOG CRH600-HSCR (or 1100-HSCR): conventional salt fog and Prohesion tests, humidity control, fixed shower module, fast temperature and relative humidity transitions, 640 liter (or 1103 liter) chamber volume
  • Q-FOG CRH1100-HTC: conventional salt fog and Prohesion tests, humidity control, overhead swaying shower bar, 1103 liter chamber volume
  • Q-FOG CRH1100-HTCR: conventional salt fog and Prohesion tests, humidity control, overhead swaying shower bar, fast temperature and relative humidity transitions, 1103 liter chamber volume

See LF-8110 - Q-FOG Specifications for comparative information, or see the Features Tab.

RH and Shower Functions
The Q-FOG model CRH can ramp to and maintain a defined RH value and temperature through the use of an air preconditioner, an air control module, and special atomizing humidification nozzles. Deionized (DI) water is required for proper operation. 

The Shower Function in the Q-FOG CRH is used for some automotive test specifications. A user-adjustable volume of solution is uniformly sprayed onto specimens through specially positioned spray nozzles.  The Shower Function offers the following advantages:

  • Nozzles are mounted to either a fixed shower module in the chamber center or an overhead swaying shower bar. The fixed shower module can be easily removed when using the Fog Function
  • Spray droplets are much bigger, flow rates are much higher, and shower times are much shorter than the atomized solution mist in the Fog Function
  • Shower on/off times can be directly programmed to allow for excellent control of corrosion rates

Precise Control of Fog Dispersion
The Q-FOG CRH cyclic corrosion chamber has superior fog dispersion compared to conventional systems, which cannot vary volume and distance independently.  A variable speed peristaltic pump controls the amount of corrosive solution delivered to the fog atomizer, while the air pressure regulator controls the distance of the “throw.”  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of Q-FOG corrosion testers.

Solution Reservoir
Space utilization is maximized and maintenance is minimized with the Q-FOG tester's internal solution reservoir. The 120 liter reservoir has enough capacity for running most tests for 7 days or more. The reservoir has an integral particulate filter and a built-in alarm to alert the operator when the solution is low. The integrated reservoir can optionally be connected to an external tank.

Rapid Ramp Heater for Fast Temperature and RH Cycling
Q-FOG testers can change temperatures exceptionally fast because of their unique internal chamber heater and their high volume cooling/dry-off blower. An additional air heater allows very low humidity dry-off exposures. Conventional chambers with water jackets cannot cycle rapidly because of the thermal mass of the water, nor can they produce low humidity.

If fast heating or dry-off conditions are required, as prescribed in test standards ISO 11997 and automotive CCT-type tests like JASO M609, the CRH model can be configured with Rapid Ramp Heaters. This Rapid Ramp Heater system enables quick temperature and relative humidity transition in a fully- loaded chamber in order to meet these demanding automotive test standards unconditionally.

Calibration
The Q-FOG CRH tester’s chamber temperature and RH sensors should be calibrated by the user every six months to ensure accurate and consistent results.

Calibrating the temperature and RH sensors takes only a few minutes. It requires simple tools, a calibrated reference thermometer, and an insulated container.

Easy Programming and Specimen Mounting
Test conditions, time, and temperature are controlled by a built-in microprocessor.  A remarkably simple user interface featuring dual, full-color touch-screens allows for easy programming and operation in 17 languages.  The operator can quickly create new cycles, or run any of the pre-programmed cycles.  The Q-FOG controller includes complete self-diagnostics, including warning messages, routine service reminders, and safety shutdown. 

Q-FOG CRH units come equipped with a viewing window in the side of the lid and an internal light to allow easy monitoring of the test conditions.

Q-FOG testers have a low belt line and an easy-opening lid for easy specimen mounting.  For Q-FOG testers with the fixed shower module (“S” models), the 600 model has a capacity of 160 test panels of 75 × 150 mm in size.  The 1100 model has a capacity of 240 test panels. For Q-FOG testers with the overhead swaying shower bar (“T” models), the 1100 model has a capacity of 230 test panels.

Affordable
Q-FOG cyclic corrosion testers offer state of the art corrosion testing technology, reliability, ease of operation, and easy maintenance – all at a remarkably affordable price.

Specimen Holders
Standard test panel racks are available to accommodate flat specimens, such as Q-PANEL standard substrates. Racks can support up to 113 kg (250 pounds) each, and are slotted at 15 degrees from vertical. Specimens are tilted towards the chamber rear for “S” models and towards the center for “T” models. The 600 liter model can accommodate up to 160 specimens, 75 × 150 mm (3 × 6 in) in size, through 10 racks. The 1100 liter model can hold up to 240 specimens (228 for 1100 L –HTC and -HTCR  models), using 12 racks.

Odd shaped parts (e.g. large, three-dimensional specimens) can be mounted on special 20 mm hanging rods. 

For extremely large or heavy three-dimensional objects (such as metal wheel rims, engine parts, etc.), a rack-level or diffusion-level grate kit may be used. The Q-FOG tester’s sturdy construction can support a well-distributed total load of up to 544 kg (1200 pounds), ensuring compatibility with even the heaviest of automotive and other components.

See our specimen mounting page, LF-8151 - Q-FOG Specimen Mounting, or inquire about the following common part numbers:

  • F-9008-K    Test Panel Holder Kit for 600 L Chambers with fixed shower module, set of 8
  • F-9011-K    Test Panel Holder Kit for 1100 L Chambers with fixed shower module, set of 10 
  • F-70443-K  Test Panel Holder Kit for 1100 L Chambers with overhead swaying shower bar, set of 10
  • F-9014-K    Hanging Rod Kit for 600 L Chambers, 20 mm (3/4 in), set of 6 
  • F-9017-K    Hanging Rod Kit for 1100 L Chambers, 20 mm (3/4 in) , set of 8
  • F-8290        Specimen Mounting Grate for 600 L Chambers, Rack Level
  • F-8284        Specimen Mounting Grate for 1100 L Chambers, Rack Level
  • F-9220-X    CRH Corrosion Coupon Rack

Other Accessories
Q-Lab offers a fog collection kit for the Q-FOG tester, which consists of a set of six graduated cylinders, o-rings, and collection funnels.  Fog collection is required by some tests. Additionally, a kit to perform these collections external to the chamber is available, which avoids having to interrupt testing for fog and shower measurement.

A convenient salt kit is available, containing a pre-measured and certified quantity of NaCl (530 g) which allows for compatibility with ASTM B117. Just add the recommended amount of water to obtain a 5% solution.

Also available are a preventive maintenance parts kit and a nozzle cleaning kit.  These give users everything they need for the first full year of operation.

See our specimen mounting page, LF-8151 - Q-FOG Specimen Mounting, or inquire about the following common part numbers:

  • F-9001-K    Fog Collection Kit, Contains 6 graduated cylinders and collection funnels
  • F-9155-K    Start-Up Salt Kit; Contains pre-measured, certified NaCl
  • F-9125-K    CRH Preventive Maintenance Kit, 1 year supply of parts
  • F-8064-K    CRH Nozzle Cleaning Kit, 1 year supply of vinegar, 8 extra nozzles
  • F-70206-K   External Fog Collection Kit, 1100 L
  • F-70207-K   External Fog Collection Kit, 600 L

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Equipment Operating Manuals

Operating manuals have moved to Q-Portal, Q-Lab’s new customer portal. Please login to Q-Portal using your Q-Lab.com username and password, or create a new account and register your equipment to access your manual.
 

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site