Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber

The Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Tester
Click to Enlarge Image
 

Q-SUN Xe-2转鼓式氙灯试验箱再现了全光谱太阳光和雨水所带来的破坏。Q-SUN Xe-2可以在短短几天或几周内,再现发生在几个月或几年的户外破坏。

Xe-2老化及色牢度试验箱同时具备超低的价格和强大的使用功能。 它可以提供精准的测试参数控制,包括光谱、辐照度、相对湿度、箱体温度和黑板/黑标温度。另外还配备了水喷淋功能。

多功能Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱操作简便, 运行稳定。


转鼓式氙灯试验箱的新标杆
Q-SUN Xe-2转鼓氙灯试验箱同时具备超低的价格和强大的使用功能。Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱的氙灯灯管可以最好地模拟全光谱太阳光。多种过滤片可选, 几乎可以满足所有国际标准对氙灯测试的要求。它可以对相对湿度、箱体温度和黑板/黑标温度进行同步精确的控制。可选择的水喷淋功能可模拟雨水侵蚀。

操作简便
Q-SUN Xe-2氙灯试验箱易于安装,操作简便并易于维护。独特设计的样品架使得样品安装更简单。全自动Xe-2试验箱可以连续运行24小时/天,7天/周,其他功能包括:

  • 简洁的操作界面,支持五种语言包括英文、法文、西班牙文、意大利文和德文
  • 用于记录数据的内置以太网连接
  • 全面的自我诊断警示和服务提醒
  • 配备AUTO-CAL专利系统,使得校准更加快速简便

快速得到结果
将产品置于户外进行曝晒测试时,每天只可接受几个小时的最大光照强度的照射。Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱可以使样品每天接受24个小时相当于正午阳光强度的照射,以加速实验测试结果。总之,样品的老化可以被高度加速。

可以负担得起的
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱是一款可以负担得起的转鼓式氙灯试验箱。现在即使小型实验室,也可以支付并运行转鼓式氙灯耐候和光稳定性测试。

型号(请参照特色标签)

  • Q-SUN Xe-2-H: 全光谱太阳光,转鼓样品架,具备湿度控制功能
  • Q-SUN Xe-2-HS: 全光谱太阳光,转鼓样品架,具备湿度控制和水喷淋功能

详请参见LX-5046 – Q-SUN 技术规格 或特色标签

 

全光谱氙灯灯管

氙灯灯管最好的再现了全光谱自然太阳光。Q-Lab的灯管是风冷灯管(针对水冷灯管),价格更经济实惠,高效且维护成本更低。灯管可持续1500个小时,每台Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱仅使用一个1800W的灯管。

过滤片
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱的过滤片经过特殊设计,可以产生多数国际耐候和光稳定性测试标准所要求的光谱。这些标准适用于多种户外应用工业及室内应用工业。

温度监控和控制
温度控制是非常重要的,因为他影响了老化的速度。Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱通过黑板和箱体温度传感器精确地控制了样品的曝晒温度。根据黑板是否被隔绝,辐照度水平,过滤片种类,箱体空气温度和实验室环境温度等因素,黑板温度可以设置在35ºC 至 105ºC之间,详见LX-5046 – Q-SUN规格参数。

大容量样品架
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱拥有大容量样品架,可容纳尺寸为46 mm x 122 mm 的31个样品。垂直样品架非常易于安装和拆卸。详见样品架或附件页面

太阳眼辐照度控制
太阳眼辐照度控制系统通过对灯管输出不间断的监视和控制,来确保精确的曝光量和测试结果的最大重复性和再现性。

湿度控制
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱的相对湿度(RH)控制是标准的。它允许用户同时控制和显示相对湿度,黑板温度和箱体空气温度。请注意,Xe-2试验箱的相对湿度系统的正常运行要求使用纯水。详见LX-5046 – Q-SUN规格参数。

可选择水喷淋功能
Xe-2试验箱的水喷淋功能可以模拟户外湿气的袭击。水喷淋管口置于箱体的顶端,可在黑暗循环和光照循环运行。Xe-2试验箱的水喷淋功能和相对湿度系统的正常运行要求使用纯水。详见LX-5046 – Q-SUN规格参数。

控制和选择性软件
出于功能性和操作便捷的考虑,Q-SUN Xe-2控制器支持五种语言(英文、法文、西班牙文、意大利文或德文),并且配有自我诊断和纠错功能。控制器连续不断地监控时时情况并控制所有系统。他同时显示简单的警示信息,常规的服务提醒或根据需要安全关机。

每台Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱配有以太网连接,用于出具测试条件证明文件。“虚拟条形图表”电脑软件帮助用户通过电脑来自动记录Q-SUN试验箱的曝晒条件和转换数据,也可以直接通过邮件将这些数据发送给Q-Lab的技术支持部门,用于问题的排查和诊断。

模拟太阳光
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱的氙灯灯管可以再现真实的全光谱太阳光,包括紫外线、可见光和红外线。对于曝晒在全光谱下的某些材料, 特别对于纺织品的色变和光稳定性测试,提供精准的模拟光谱是非常重要的。

长寿命灯管
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱使用了单只1800W的风冷氙灯灯管。相对水冷灯管,风冷灯管意味着可以降低运行和维护成本。在正常运行的条件下,灯管的寿命在1500小时左右。详见LX-5046 – Q-SUN规格参数.

为Xe-2更换灯管非常快速和便捷-可在机器的顶端操作。更换灯管仅需要用户打开通道门,拧下螺丝,搬开扣扳机,这样灯管就可以被轻松的安装和替换。

根据不同环境来正确选择过滤片
对于不同的应用,氙灯需要通过不同的过滤片来输出正确的光谱。光谱的不同会影响老化的速度和类型。Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱的optical lanterns由外部硼硅酸盐或石英玻璃圆柱和两套内部过滤片组成。这一设计可以满足各种不同国际氙灯标准的要求,包括ISO、ASTM、AATCC和汽车OEM工厂。Q-SUN Xe-2可以模拟直射太阳光或透过窗玻璃的太阳光。

详见LX-5046 – Q-SUN规格参数

简便的校准确保其精确性
Q-SUN Xe-2黑板温度传感器要求客户进行定期校准,这样可以保证精确和连续的测试结果。

使用CT202校准温度计对Xe-2的黑板温度传感器进行校准,仅需几分钟。需要注意的是,CT202校准温度计需要配有非绝缘黑板(CT202/BP)传感器或绝缘黑板(CT202/IBP) 传感器。必须确保的是此传感器与Xe-2试验箱的传感器相匹配。低成本,相对湿度/箱体空气温度的结合,可以使用户每年更换,无需重新校准。

 用户需要每年将CT202温度计返回Q-Lab进行一次低费用的校准。详见LW-6008 –校准返回流程。我们的校准实验室是经过美国实验室资格认定协会 ISO 17025认可的。校准起源于美国标准技术研究所(NIST).。

简单的校准可确认其准确性
Q-SUN Xe-2太阳眼辐照度传感器需要用户定期校准。这样可以去报测试结果的准确性和连续性。使用CR20校准辐射计对Xe-2试验箱进行校准非常便捷,只需几分钟。

 需要注意的是,CR20需要配有340nm或300-400nm TUV传感器,它必须与Xe-2中的传感器类型和过滤片类型相匹配。

每年CR20温度计需要返回Q-Lab进行一次低费用的校准。详见LW-6008–校准返回流程。我们的校准实验室是经过美国实验室资格认定协会 ISO 17025认可的。校准起源于美国标准技术研究所(NIST)。 

样品架
Q-SUN Xe-2试验箱有大容量样品架,可以容纳尺寸为46 mm x 122 mm的31个样品。它的样品架非常易于安装和拆卸。

对于普通的纺织品测试,Xe-2可对ISO和AATCC要求的口罩,相片框等进行测试。

请访问样品价网页,详见LX-5047 – Q-SUN样品架或询问如下零件号:

  • XR-11008-K   Q-SUN有背板样品架 15 + 1/2套
  • XR-11448-K   Q-SUN无背板样品架 15 + 1/2套
  • XR-11291-K   Q-SUN样品架,一个架可放置2个样品,15套
  • XR-11273-K   Q-SUN纺织图片框,全高度,15 + 1/2套
  • XR-11168-K   Q-SUN全高度纺织面罩,ISO 105 B0-2方法1,1/3 & 2/3 面罩, 15 + 1/2套
  • XR-11316-K   Q-SUN半高度纺织面罩,ISO 105 B0-2 方法 1, 1/3 & 2/3 面罩, 31套
  • XR-11369-K   Q-SUN全高度纺织面罩,ISO 105 B0-2 方法 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 面罩, 15 + 1/2套 
  • XR-11376-K   Q-SUN半高度纺织面罩, ISO 105 B0-2 方法 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 面罩, 31套 
  • XR-11368-K   Q-SUN蓝羊毛ISO 105 B04
  • XR-11315-K   Q-SUN 相片框纺织架,半高度,31套
  • XR-11229-K   Q-SUN AATCC纺织面罩,AATCC TM 16-3纸面罩,100套

技术公告

技术文献

产品手册

规格公告

操作手册

 

产品

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

The Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber
Click to Enlarge Image
 
The Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber Xe-2 Rotating Rack Lamp and Optical Filter Light Testing Diagram Q-SUN Family Calibration Cord Calibration Door Calibration Radiometer Calibration Sensor Control Panel Relative Humidity Control Rotating Rack Specimen Holders Xe-2 Tester in Lab
Click to Switch Image

Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber

The Q-SUN Xe-2 rotating rack xenon arc test chamber reproduces the damage caused by full-spectrum sunlight and rain. In a few days or weeks, the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester can reproduce the damage that occurs over months or years outdoors.

The Xe-2 tester is a full-featured weathering, lightfastness and photostability chamber at a breakthrough price. It provides precise control of critical test parameters including spectrum, irradiance, relative humidity, chamber temperature and black panel/black standard temperature. Water spray is also an available option.

The versatile Q-SUN Xe-2 tester is the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use rotating rack xenon arc tester available.


The New Standard in Rotating Rack Xenon Testers
The Q-SUN Xe-2 rotating rack xenon arc chamber is a full featured weathering and lightfastness chamber at a breakthrough price.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s xenon arc lamp provides the best match to full spectrum sunlight.  A variety of optical filters are available to match nearly any global xenon test standard.  Simultaneous, precise control of relative humidity, chamber air and black panel/black standard temperature is standard. Optional water spray can be added to simulate the erosion effects of rain.

Easy To Use
The Q-SUN Xe-2 xenon test chamber is easy to install, easy to use and easy to maintain.  Specimen mounting and evaluations are simplified with specially designed specimen holders.  The Xe-2 tester is completely automated and can operate continuously, 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.  Other features include:

  • Remarkably simple user interface in five user-selectable languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian or German
  • Built-in Ethernet connection for data logging with provided software
  • Comprehensive self-diagnostic warnings and service reminders
  • Quick and easy user-performed calibration with patented AUTO-CAL system

Fast Results
A product exposed outdoors to direct sunlight experiences maximum light intensity for only a few hours each day.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester can accelerate results by subjecting test specimens to the equivalent of noon summer sunlight for 24 hours a day, every day. Consequently, specimen degradation can be highly accelerated. 

Affordable
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester was specifically designed to be an affordable rotating rack xenon tester.  Its low purchase price, low lamp price, and low operating costs set a new standard for lightfastness testing.  Now even the smallest lab can afford rotating rack xenon arc weathering and lightstability testing.

Models (see also Features Tab)

  • Q-SUN Xe-2-H: full-spectrum sunlight, rotating drum specimen holder, with humidity control
  • Q-SUN Xe-2-HS: full-spectrum sunlight, rotating rack specimen holder, with humidity control and water spray
See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin or the Features Tab for comparative information.

Full Spectrum Xenon Lamps
Xenon arc lamps give the best reproduction of the full-spectrum of natural sunlight.  Q-Lab's lamps are air-cooled (vs. water-cooled), which makes them more economical, highly efficient and very low maintenance.  Lamps last for 1500 hours and the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester uses a single 1800W lamp per machine.

Optical Filters
The Q-SUN Xe-2 model’s optical filter lanterns are designed to produce the spectra specified in many global weathering and lightfastness test standards.  These standards apply to a variety of industries for outdoor applications, as well as interior applications where sunlight may enter through a window.  The lanterns consist of an outer borosilicate or quartz glass cylinder and two sets of 7 inner filters, arranged in a two-tier heptagon.

Temperature Monitoring & Control
Control of temperature is important because it influences the rate of degradation. Specimen exposure temperature is precisely controlled in the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester using black panel and chamber air temperature sensors.  The black panel temperature can be set at any point between 35ºC and 105ºC, depending upon whether the black panel is insulated or uninsulated, irradiance level, filter type, lamp age, chamber air temperature and ambient room temperature.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Large Specimen Capacity
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester has a large specimen capacity, supporting 31 specimens of 46 mm x 122 mm each.  Its vertically mounted specimen holders are very easy to install and remove.  See our specimen mounting page or Accessories Tab for more information.

SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control
The SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control System constantly monitors and controls lamp output to assure precise light exposure and to maximize repeatability and reproducibility of test results.  Irradiance control is available at 340nm or 300-400nm TUV (Total UV).  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Humidity Control
Relative humidity (RH) control is standard in the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester.  It allows the user to simultaneously control and display RH, black panel temperature, and chamber air temperature.  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of the RH system in the Xe-2 tester.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Optional Water Spray
Outdoor moisture attack is simulated via an optional pure water spray in the Xe-2 tester.  A spray nozzle located in the top of the chamber can be programmed to operate during either the dark or light cycle.  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of the water spray and RH features in the Xe-2 tester.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Controls & Optional Software
Designed to be both functional and easy to use, the Q-SUN Xe-2 controller can be programmed in five user-selectable languages (English, French, Spanish, Italian or German) and includes complete self-diagnostic error checking. The controller constantly monitors the status and performance of all systems. It also displays simple warning messages, routine service reminders or performs safety shutdown, as needed.

For quality systems that require documented proof of test conditions, every Q-SUN Xe-2 tester is equipped with an Ethernet connection. Optional “Virtual Strip Chart” PC software allows the user to automatically record exposure conditions and directly transfer data from the Q-SUN tester to a Windows-based computer.  This data can also be emailed directly to Q-Lab's technical support desk for expert troubleshooting and diagnostics.

Sunlight Simulation
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s xenon arc lamp produces the most realistic reproduction of full spectrum sunlight including ultraviolet, visible light and infrared radiation. For some materials, exposure to the full spectrum is necessary to provide an accurate simulation, especially when testing for color change and lightfastness in textiles. 

Long Lasting Lamps
The Q-SUN Xe-2 uses a single, 1800W air-cooled xenon arc lamp. Air-cooling significantly reduces operating and maintenance expenses over water-cooled lamp devices.  Lamp life is warranted to 1500 hours under normal operating conditions.  See LX-5046 –Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Changing the Xe-2 lamp is quick and easy – it is easily accessible from the top of the tester.  Replacement only requires the user to open an access door, release a set screw, and remove the trigger finger.  The lamp and lamp housing can then be simply lifted out of the tester.

A Choice of Optical Filters to Simulate a Variety of Environments
Xenon light must be properly filtered to achieve the appropriate spectrum for each particular application.  Differences in spectra may affect both the speed and the type of degradation.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s optical lanterns consist of an outer borosilicate or quartz glass cylinder and two sets of 7 durable inner filters, arranged in a two-tier heptagon. They are designed to meet the spectral requirements of virtually all global xenon arc standards,including those published by ISO, ASTM, AATCC, and automotive OEMs.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 can simulate direct sunlight or sunlight through window glass. 

See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-2 black panel temperature sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user.  This assures accurate and consistent results. 

Calibrating the Xe-2 black panel temperature sensor is simple using the CT202 calibration thermometer, and takes only a few minutes.  Note that the CT202 calibration thermometer comes with either an uninsulated black panel (CT202/BP) or insulated black panel (CT202/IBP) sensor.  This sensor must match the type of sensor actually used in the Xe-2 tester.  The low-cost, combination relative humidity/chamber air temperature is designed to be replaced once a year by the user and cannot be recalibrated.

The CT202 thermometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.  See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO 17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-2 SOLAR EYE irradiance sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user.  This assures accurate and consistent results. Calibrating the Xe-2 tester is simple using the provided CR20 calibration radiometer, and takes only a few minutes.

Note that the CR20 comes with either a 340nm or 300-400nm TUV (Total UV)sensor.  It must match the type of sensor and filter type actually used in the Xe-2.

The CR20 radiometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.  See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Specimen Mounting
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester has a large specimen capacity, supporting 31 specimens of 46 mm x 122 mm each.  Its vertically mounted specimen holders are very easy to install and remove. 

For common textile tests, a variety of different ISO and AATCC textile masks and picture-frame holder kits are available. 

Visit our specimen mounting page, see LX-5047 – Q-SUN Specimen Mounting or inquire about the following part numbers: 

  • XR-11008-K   Q-SUN Solid Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11448-K   Q-SUN Open Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11291-K   Q-SUN Specimen Holder Conversion Kit, allows 2 specimens per holder, set of 15
  • XR-11273-K   Q-SUN Textile Picture Frame Holder Kit, full height, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11168-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11316-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11369-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11376-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11368-K   Q-SUN Blue Wool Holder for ISO 105 B04
  • XR-11315-K   Q-SUN Picture Frame Textile Holder Kit, half height, set of 31
  • XR-11229-K   Q-SUN AATCC Textile Masks, paper masks for AATCC TM 16-3, set of 100

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Operating Manuals