Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber

Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber Xe-2 Rotating Rack Lamp and Optical Filter Light Testing Diagram Q-SUN Family Calibration Cord Calibration Door Calibration Radiometer Calibration Sensor Control Panel Relative Humidity Control Rotating Rack Specimen Holders Xe-2 Tester in Lab
Click to Switch Image

Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon-Prüfkammer mit rotierendem Probenkorb reproduziert Schäden, die durch das gesamte Spektrum des Sonnenlichts sowie Regen entstehen. In wenigen Tagen oder Wochen, kann die Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfkammer Schäden reproduzieren, die während Monaten oder Jahren im Freien entstehen.

Der Xe-2 Tester ist eine voll ausgestattete Bewitterungs-, Lichtechtheits-und Photostabilitätskammer zu einem außerordentlich niedrigen Preis. Sie verfügt über eine präzise Regelung der wichtigsten Prüfparameter wie Spektrum, Bestrahlungsstärke, relative Luftfeuchtigkeit sowie Schwarztafel- / Schwarzstandardtemperatur. Eine Sprühoption ist optional verfügbar.

Das vielseitige Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfgerät ist die zuverlässigste und bedienerfreundlichste Xenon-Prüfkammer mit rotierendem Probenkorb weltweit.


Der neue Standard für Xenon-Prüfkammern mir rotierendem Probenkorb
Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenonprüfkammer mit rotierendem Probenkorb ist eine voll ausgestattete Lichtechtheits-Prüfkammer zu einem außerordentlich niedrigen Preis.  Die Lampe des Q-SUN Xe-2 Gerätes bietet die bestmögliche Simulation des gesamten Spektrums des natürlichen Sonnenlichts.  Es ist eine Vielzahl an optischen Filtern verfügbar, so dass nahezu jeder Xenon-Norm entsprochen wird. Standardmäßig regelt das Gerät gleichzeitig die relative Luftfeuchte, die Kammertemperatur sowie die Schwarztafel- / Schwarzstandardtemperatur.  Eine optional verfügbare Sprühfunktion dient zur Simulation der Erosionseffekte durch Regen.

Bedienerfreundlich
Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon-Prüfkammer ist einfach zu installieren, zu bedienen und zu warten.  Die Befestigung und Bewertung der Proben ist sehr einfach, da spezielle Probenhalter verwendet werden.  Das Xe-2 Gerät ist komplett automatisiert und kann 24 Stunden pro Tag, an 7 Tagen in der Woche betrieben werden.  Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale:

  • Bemerkenswert einfache Benutzeroberfläche in fünf vom Benutzer frei wählbaren Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch oder Deutsch
  • Eingebauter Ethernetanschluss zur Datenaufzeichnung sowie Software
  • Umfassende selbstdiagnostische Warn- und Wartungshinweise
  • Schnelle und einfache vom Benutzer durchzuführende Kalibration mit Hilfe des patentierten Auto-CAL Systems

Schnelle Ergebnisse
Ein Produkt, welches direktem Sonnenlicht im Freien ausgesetzt ist, erfährt nur für wenige Stunden pro Tag die maximale Intensität des Sonnenlichts.  Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfkammer kann die Ergebnisse beschleunigen, indem die Proben entsprechend dem Mittagssonnenlicht im Sommer für 24 Stunden, Tag für Tag ausgesetzt werden.  Folglich kann die Probendegradation in hohem Maße beschleunigt werden.

Erschwinglich
Mit dem Q-SUN Xe-2 wurde ein kostengünstiges Xenon-Rotationstrommelgerät entwickelt.  Es setzt mit niedrigem Anschaffungs- und Lampenpreis sowie geringen Betriebskosten einen neuen Standard für Lichtechtheits-Prüfgeräte.  Jetzt ist auch für das kleinste Labor eine Bewitterung bzw. Lichtechtheitsprüfung in einem Xenon-Rotationstrommelgerät erschwinglich.

Modelle (siehe auch Punkt Eigenschaften)

  • Q-SUN Xe-2-H: Vollspektrum-Sonnenlicht, rotierender Probenkorb sowie Regelung der relativen Luftfeuchte
  • Q-SUN Xe-2-HS: Vollspektrum-Sonnenlicht, rotierender Probenkorb sowie Regelung der relativen Luftfeuchte und Sprühfunktion

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie in nachfolgendem Bulletin oder unter dem Punkt Eigenschaften: LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Vollspektrum-Xenonbogenlampen
Xenonbogenlampen bieten die bestmögliche Simulation des gesamten Spektrums des natürlichen Sonnenlichts.  Die luftgekühlten Lampen von Q-Lab (sind im Gegensatz zu wassergekühlten Lampen) wirtschaftlicher, effizienter und wartungsfrei. Die Lampen halten 1500 Stunden.  Im Q-SUN Xe-2 wird eine 1800W Lampe benutzt.

Optische Filter
Die Filtermäntel für die Q-SUN Xe-2 Modelle sind entwickelt worden, um die Spektren, die in vielen Bewitterungs- und Lichtechtheitsnormen festgelegt sind, zu reproduzieren.  Diese Normen gelten für viele Branchen, sowohl für Außenanwendungen als auch für Innenanwendungen, wo Sonnenlicht durch Fensterglas simuliert werden muss.  Der Filtermantel besteht aus einem äußeren Borosilikat Zylinder und 2 Sätzen von je 7 innern Filtern, in einem 2-schichtigen Heptagon angeordnet.

Temperaturüberwachung & Regelung
Der Faktor Temperatur ist von Bedeutung, beeinflusst er doch wesentlich die Geschwindigkeit der Degradation. Die Expositionstemperatur, welcher die Proben ausgesetzt sind, wird in der Q-Sun Xe-2 Prüfkammer präzise durch Schwarztafel- und Kammertemperatursensoren geregelt. Die Schwarztafel- / Schwarzstandardtemperatur kann bequem zwischen 35 ºC und 105 ºC eingestellt werden, abhängig davon, ob ein BP- oder BST-Sensor verwendet wird und abhängig von der Strahlungsstärke, des Filtertyps, des Lampenalters, der Kammertemperatur und der Raumtemperatur. Bitte beachten Sie: LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Probenkapazität
Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfkammer verfügt über eine große Probenkapazität von 31 Proben der Größe 46mm x 122 mm.  Die vertikal befestigten Probenhalter lassen sich einfach einsetzen und entfernen.  Bitte beachten Sie für weitere Informationen die Seite Befestigen der Proben oder den Punkt Zubehör.

SOLAR EYE Bestrahlungsstärkeregelung
Die SOLAR EYE Bestrahlungsstärkeregelung überwacht und regelt konstant die Lampenleistung, um eine präzise Einhaltung der Bestrahlungsstärke und eine hervorragende Reproduzierbarkeit von Prüfergebnissen zu gewährleisten.

Regelung der relativen Luftfeuchte
Die Regelung der relativen Luftfeuchte (RH) ist Standard im Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfgerät. Es erlaubt dem Benutzer das gleichzeitige Anzeigen und Regeln der RH,  der Schwarzstandard- / Schwarztafeltemperatur und der Kammertemperatur. Bitte beachten Sie, dass entmineralisiertes Wasser für den ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb des RH-Systems im Xe-2 Gerät notwendig ist. Bitte beachten Sie das LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Optionales Wassersprühsystem
Die schädigende Wirkung durch Bewitterung mit Außenfeuchtigkeit wird durch ein optionales Wassersprühsystem im Xe-2 simuliert.  Die Sprühdüse befindet sich im oberen Bereich der Kammer und kann so programmiert werden, dass die Befeuchtung entweder während der Bestrahlungs- oder Dunkelphase stattfindet.  Bitte beachten Sie, dass entmineralisiertes Wasser für den ordnungsgemäßen Betriebs des Sprühsystems und des RH-Systems im Xe-2 Gerät notwendig ist.

Steuerung & optionale Software
Das Q-SUN Xe-2 ist einfach zu bedienen und funktional.  Es kann in fünf vom Benutzer frei wählbaren Sprachen programmiert werden (Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch oder Italienisch) und verfügt über selbstdiagnostische Warnmeldungen.  Die Steuerung überwacht ständig den Status und die Funktion aller Systeme.  Ebenso werden einfache Warnmeldungen und Wartungshinweise angezeigt und falls nötig, eine Sicherheitsabschaltung durchgeführt.

Für Qualitätssysteme, die eine gesicherte Dokumentation der Prüfbedingungen verlangen, verfügt jede Q-SUN Xe-2 Kammer über einen Ethernetanschluss.  Eine optional erhältliche “Virtual Strip Chart Software“ erlaubt dem Benutzer die automatische Aufzeichnung der Expositionsbedingungen und den direkten Datentransfer zu einem Windows betriebenen Computer.  Diese Daten können auch direkt zur Fehlersuche und Behebung an den technischen Support von Q-Lab geschickt werden.

Simulation des Sonnenlichts
Die Lampe der Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfkammer stellt die bestmögliche Reproduktion des gesamten Spektrums des Sonnenlichts dar, inklusive UV-, sichtbares Licht und Infrarotstrahlung.  Für einige Materialien ist die Exposition mit dem gesamten Spektrum des Sonnenlichts nötig, um eine präzise Simulation herzustellen, speziell wenn Textilien auf Farb- und Lichtechtheit geprüft werden.

Haltbare Lampen
Das Q-SUN Xe-2 benutzt eine einzige luftgekühlte 1800 Watt Xenonbogenlampe. Durch die Luftkühlung verringern sich die Betriebs- und Wartungskosten deutlich im Vergleich zu wassergekühlten Geräten.  Wir garantieren eine Lampenlebensdauer von 1500 Stunden unter normalen Betriebsbedingungen. Bitte beachten Sie nachfolgendes Bulletin: LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Der Lampenwechsel ist schnell und einfach durch den oberen Teil des Gerätes möglich. Der Austausch kann durch den Benutzer selbst durchgeführt werde.  Es muss lediglich eine Abdeckung geöffnet werden, eine Feststellschraube gelöst und der Trigger Finger entfernt werden.  Anschließend kann das Lampengehäuse mit der Lampe einfach aus dem Gerät herausgehoben werden.

Es steht eine große Auswahl an optischen Filtern zur Verfügung, um eine Vielzahl von Umgebungen zu simulieren
Xenonlicht muss korrekt gefiltert werden, um das geeignete Spektrum für die jeweilige, spezifische Anwendung zu erzeugen.  Spektrale Unterschiede können die Geschwindigkeit und die Art der Beschädigung beeinflussen. Der Filtermantel im Q-SUN Xe-2 besteht aus einem äußern Borosilikat oder Quarz Zylinder und zwei Sätzen von je 7 inneren Filtern, in einem 2-schichtigen Heptagon angeordnet.  Sie sind entwickelt worden um die spektralen Anforderungen nahezu aller globalen Xenon-Normen zu erfüllen, einschließlich von ISO, ASTM, AATCC und Automobilhersteller-Normen.  Das Q-SUN Xe-2 kann direktes Sonnenlicht oder Sonnenlicht hinter Glas simulieren.

Bitte beachten Sie: LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin

Einfache Kalibrierung führt zu hoher Genauigkeit
Der Temperatursensor des Q-SUN Xe-2 sollte regelmäßig vom Benutzer kalibriert werden.  Dies sichert genaue und einheitliche Ergebnisse.

Die Kalibrierung des Xe-2 Temperatursensors ist einfach und schnell durchführbar und erfolgt mit Hilfe des CT202 Kalibrier-Thermometers, was nur wenige Minuten in Anspruch nimmt.  Bitte beachten Sie, dass das CT202 Kalibrierthermometer entweder mit einem BP-Temperatursensor (CT202/BP) oder mit einem BST-Temperatursensor (CT202/IBP) geliefert wird.  Der Sensor muss mit dem verwendeten Sensor in der Xe-2 Prüfkammer übereinstimmen.  Des Weiteren wurde der RH-/Kammertemperatursensor so entwickelt, dass er einmal im Jahr durch den Benutzer selbst ausgetaucht werden kann, da dieser nicht kalibrierbar ist. 

Das CT202 Thermometer kann kostengünstig jährlich durch Q-Lab rekalibriert werden. Bitte beachten Sie: LW-6008 - Rekalibrierung Rücksendeverfahren. Unsere Kalibrationslaboratorien sind ISO 17025 akkreditiert von der American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, und England Certificate Number 2383-03). Die Kalibrierungen sind rückverfolgbar zum U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). 

Einfache Kalibrierung führt zu hoher Genauigkeit
Der Q-SUN Xe-2 SOLAR EYE Bestrahlungsstärkesensor sollte regelmäßig durch den Anwender kalibriert werden.  Dies stellt genaue und einheitliche Ergebnisse sicher. Die Kalibrierung des Xe-2 Gerätes ist einfach und erfolgt mit Hilfe des CR20 Kalibrierthermometers und dauert nur wenige Minuten.

Das CR20 ist mit einem 340nm, 420nm oder einem 300-400nm TUV (Total UV) Sensor erhältlich.  Er muss mit dem Sensor und Filter übereinstimmen, welche im Xe-2 verwendet werden.

Das CR20 Radiometer sollte regelmäßig einmal im Jahr durch Q-Lab rekalibriert werden.  Bitte beachten Sie: LW-6008 - Rekalibrierung Rücksendeverfahren.  Unsere Kalibrationslaboratorien sind ISO 17025 akkreditiert von der American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, und England Certificate Number 2383-03). Die Kalibrierungen sind rückverfolgbar zum U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Probenbefestigung
Die Q-SUN Xe-2 Prüfkammer verfügt über eine große Probenkapazität von 31 Proben der Größe 46mm x 122 mm.  Die vertikal befestigten Probenhalter lassen sich einfach einsetzen und entfernen.

Für die meisten Textilprüfungen stehen eine Vielzahl von ISO und AATCC Abdeckmasken und Probenhalter zur Verfügung.

Besuchen Sie die Seite Befestigen der Prüflinge  oder beachten Sie das nachfolgende Bulletin: LX-5047 – Q-SUN Specimen Mounting oder fragen Sie nach folgenden Artikelnummern: 

  • XR-11008-K   Q-SUN Solid Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11448-K   Q-SUN Open Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11291-K   Q-SUN Specimen Holder Conversion Kit, allows 2 specimens per holder, set of 15
  • XR-11273-K   Q-SUN Textile Picture Frame Holder Kit, full height, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11168-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11316-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11369-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11376-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11368-K   Q-SUN Blue Wool Holder for ISO 105 B04
  • XR-11315-K   Q-SUN Picture Frame Textile Holder Kit, half height, set of 31
  • XR-11229-K   Q-SUN AATCC Textile Masks, paper masks for AATCC TM 16-3, set of 100

 

Technische Unterlagen

Technische Artikel

Produktbroschüren

Spezifikationsbulletins

Bedienungshandbücher

 

Produkte

Kontakt

  1.  

Q-Lab-Telefonnummern

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida und Arizona Test- Dienstleistungen: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europa: +44-1204-861616
Deutschland: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

The Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber
Click to Enlarge Image
 
The Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber Xe-2 Rotating Rack Lamp and Optical Filter Light Testing Diagram Q-SUN Family Calibration Cord Calibration Door Calibration Radiometer Calibration Sensor Control Panel Relative Humidity Control Rotating Rack Specimen Holders Xe-2 Tester in Lab
Click to Switch Image

Q-SUN Xe-2 Xenon Test Chamber

The Q-SUN Xe-2 rotating rack xenon arc test chamber reproduces the damage caused by full-spectrum sunlight and rain. In a few days or weeks, the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester can reproduce the damage that occurs over months or years outdoors.

The Xe-2 tester is a full-featured weathering, lightfastness and photostability chamber at a breakthrough price. It provides precise control of critical test parameters including spectrum, irradiance, relative humidity, chamber temperature and black panel/black standard temperature. Water spray is also an available option.

The versatile Q-SUN Xe-2 tester is the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use rotating rack xenon arc tester available.


The New Standard in Rotating Rack Xenon Testers
The Q-SUN Xe-2 rotating rack xenon arc chamber is a full featured weathering and lightfastness chamber at a breakthrough price.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s xenon arc lamp provides the best match to full spectrum sunlight.  A variety of optical filters are available to match nearly any global xenon test standard.  Simultaneous, precise control of relative humidity, chamber air and black panel/black standard temperature is standard. Optional water spray can be added to simulate the erosion effects of rain.

Easy To Use
The Q-SUN Xe-2 xenon test chamber is easy to install, easy to use and easy to maintain.  Specimen mounting and evaluations are simplified with specially designed specimen holders.  The Xe-2 tester is completely automated and can operate continuously, 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.  Other features include:

  • Remarkably simple user interface in five user-selectable languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian or German
  • Built-in Ethernet connection for data logging with provided software
  • Comprehensive self-diagnostic warnings and service reminders
  • Quick and easy user-performed calibration with patented AUTO-CAL system

Fast Results
A product exposed outdoors to direct sunlight experiences maximum light intensity for only a few hours each day.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester can accelerate results by subjecting test specimens to the equivalent of noon summer sunlight for 24 hours a day, every day. Consequently, specimen degradation can be highly accelerated. 

Affordable
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester was specifically designed to be an affordable rotating rack xenon tester.  Its low purchase price, low lamp price, and low operating costs set a new standard for lightfastness testing.  Now even the smallest lab can afford rotating rack xenon arc weathering and lightstability testing.

Models (see also Features Tab)

  • Q-SUN Xe-2-H: full-spectrum sunlight, rotating drum specimen holder, with humidity control
  • Q-SUN Xe-2-HS: full-spectrum sunlight, rotating rack specimen holder, with humidity control and water spray
See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin or the Features Tab for comparative information.

Full Spectrum Xenon Lamps
Xenon arc lamps give the best reproduction of the full-spectrum of natural sunlight.  Q-Lab's lamps are air-cooled (vs. water-cooled), which makes them more economical, highly efficient and very low maintenance.  Lamps last for 1500 hours and the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester uses a single 1800W lamp per machine.

Optical Filters
The Q-SUN Xe-2 model’s optical filter lanterns are designed to produce the spectra specified in many global weathering and lightfastness test standards.  These standards apply to a variety of industries for outdoor applications, as well as interior applications where sunlight may enter through a window.  The lanterns consist of an outer borosilicate or quartz glass cylinder and two sets of 7 inner filters, arranged in a two-tier heptagon.

Temperature Monitoring & Control
Control of temperature is important because it influences the rate of degradation. Specimen exposure temperature is precisely controlled in the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester using black panel and chamber air temperature sensors.  The black panel temperature can be set at any point between 35ºC and 105ºC, depending upon whether the black panel is insulated or uninsulated, irradiance level, filter type, lamp age, chamber air temperature and ambient room temperature.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Large Specimen Capacity
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester has a large specimen capacity, supporting 31 specimens of 46 mm x 122 mm each.  Its vertically mounted specimen holders are very easy to install and remove.  See our specimen mounting page or Accessories Tab for more information.

SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control
The SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control System constantly monitors and controls lamp output to assure precise light exposure and to maximize repeatability and reproducibility of test results.  Irradiance control is available at 340nm or 300-400nm TUV (Total UV).  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Humidity Control
Relative humidity (RH) control is standard in the Q-SUN Xe-2 tester.  It allows the user to simultaneously control and display RH, black panel temperature, and chamber air temperature.  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of the RH system in the Xe-2 tester.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Optional Water Spray
Outdoor moisture attack is simulated via an optional pure water spray in the Xe-2 tester.  A spray nozzle located in the top of the chamber can be programmed to operate during either the dark or light cycle.  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of the water spray and RH features in the Xe-2 tester.  See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Controls & Optional Software
Designed to be both functional and easy to use, the Q-SUN Xe-2 controller can be programmed in five user-selectable languages (English, French, Spanish, Italian or German) and includes complete self-diagnostic error checking. The controller constantly monitors the status and performance of all systems. It also displays simple warning messages, routine service reminders or performs safety shutdown, as needed.

For quality systems that require documented proof of test conditions, every Q-SUN Xe-2 tester is equipped with an Ethernet connection. Optional “Virtual Strip Chart” PC software allows the user to automatically record exposure conditions and directly transfer data from the Q-SUN tester to a Windows-based computer.  This data can also be emailed directly to Q-Lab's technical support desk for expert troubleshooting and diagnostics.

Sunlight Simulation
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s xenon arc lamp produces the most realistic reproduction of full spectrum sunlight including ultraviolet, visible light and infrared radiation. For some materials, exposure to the full spectrum is necessary to provide an accurate simulation, especially when testing for color change and lightfastness in textiles. 

Long Lasting Lamps
The Q-SUN Xe-2 uses a single, 1800W air-cooled xenon arc lamp. Air-cooling significantly reduces operating and maintenance expenses over water-cooled lamp devices.  Lamp life is warranted to 1500 hours under normal operating conditions.  See LX-5046 –Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Changing the Xe-2 lamp is quick and easy – it is easily accessible from the top of the tester.  Replacement only requires the user to open an access door, release a set screw, and remove the trigger finger.  The lamp and lamp housing can then be simply lifted out of the tester.

A Choice of Optical Filters to Simulate a Variety of Environments
Xenon light must be properly filtered to achieve the appropriate spectrum for each particular application.  Differences in spectra may affect both the speed and the type of degradation.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester’s optical lanterns consist of an outer borosilicate or quartz glass cylinder and two sets of 7 durable inner filters, arranged in a two-tier heptagon. They are designed to meet the spectral requirements of virtually all global xenon arc standards,including those published by ISO, ASTM, AATCC, and automotive OEMs.  The Q-SUN Xe-2 can simulate direct sunlight or sunlight through window glass. 

See LX-5046 – Q-SUN Specification Bulletin.

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-2 black panel temperature sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user.  This assures accurate and consistent results. 

Calibrating the Xe-2 black panel temperature sensor is simple using the CT202 calibration thermometer, and takes only a few minutes.  Note that the CT202 calibration thermometer comes with either an uninsulated black panel (CT202/BP) or insulated black panel (CT202/IBP) sensor.  This sensor must match the type of sensor actually used in the Xe-2 tester.  The low-cost, combination relative humidity/chamber air temperature is designed to be replaced once a year by the user and cannot be recalibrated.

The CT202 thermometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.  See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO 17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-2 SOLAR EYE irradiance sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user.  This assures accurate and consistent results. Calibrating the Xe-2 tester is simple using the provided CR20 calibration radiometer, and takes only a few minutes.

Note that the CR20 comes with either a 340nm or 300-400nm TUV (Total UV)sensor.  It must match the type of sensor and filter type actually used in the Xe-2.

The CR20 radiometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.  See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Specimen Mounting
The Q-SUN Xe-2 tester has a large specimen capacity, supporting 31 specimens of 46 mm x 122 mm each.  Its vertically mounted specimen holders are very easy to install and remove. 

For common textile tests, a variety of different ISO and AATCC textile masks and picture-frame holder kits are available. 

Visit our specimen mounting page, see LX-5047 – Q-SUN Specimen Mounting or inquire about the following part numbers: 

  • XR-11008-K   Q-SUN Solid Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11448-K   Q-SUN Open Back Specimen Holder Kit, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11291-K   Q-SUN Specimen Holder Conversion Kit, allows 2 specimens per holder, set of 15
  • XR-11273-K   Q-SUN Textile Picture Frame Holder Kit, full height, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11168-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11316-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 1, 1/3 & 2/3 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11369-K   Q-SUN Full Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 15 + 1/2
  • XR-11376-K   Q-SUN Half Height Textile Mask Kit, ISO 105 B0-2 Method 2, 1/4, 1/2 & 3/4 masks, set of 31
  • XR-11368-K   Q-SUN Blue Wool Holder for ISO 105 B04
  • XR-11315-K   Q-SUN Picture Frame Textile Holder Kit, half height, set of 31
  • XR-11229-K   Q-SUN AATCC Textile Masks, paper masks for AATCC TM 16-3, set of 100

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Operating Manuals